We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
130
218
84
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
218
84
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerdeluxe hotelnice hotelchristmas marketqueen bedeuropean central bankbreakfast buffetminute walknight staynespresso machineeuropean hotelscheck in was quickbusiness hotelhotel locatedsmoking roomcity centrerooms are comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is not near the Messe-Frankfurt, requiring connecting tram rides to get there. It might be a nice location in the warm months because of its proximity to the river, but I wished I had made another choice for my February stay. The room was clean and modern, but small. The bed was very comfortable. The shower is a glass enclosed box across from the bed rather than in a separate bathroom, which was weird, but there was lots of hot water.

I won't return to this hotel because I need to use the Internet for work and the WiFi worked poorly. It required use of hotel assigned names and pass codes which had to be re-entered every time the WiFi quit which happened very frequently

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear K56,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

I was very sorry to read about the Wifi. The Wifi network is completly free of charge and has an 10 hour usage time. Most of the time this is enough for 3-4 days. Just make sure to log yourself out.

We are always trying to do our best to make all our guests satisfied and we really hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely
Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The reception of this hotel is very small, but the staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are also small with a glass shower cabin inside the room, which does not matter if you travel alone. Breakfast room is understaffed during full occupancy, and since the hotel is rather far away from the Messe (means taxis!), I would not recommend it for any travel relating to attending fairs there. Other than that the service was good and the room clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel-and-Sebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Michel and Sebnem,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor .

We´re more than happy, that you liked our Fleming´s Hotel and our staff. We will pass this laud to our staff members... this is always the best motivation!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our Fleming´s hotel soon.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We got stuck in this newly refurbished hotel, as yet another Frankfurt fair had made availabilities in Frankfurt difficult. We wanted to check in early and a "computer-says-no" receptionist didnt want to let us go upstairs in our rooms - although they were ready. Instead, they "offered" us to pay an "early-arrival price" on top of our already paid rooms...

The rooms were ok, but definitely NOT five star. Neither was the service, breakfast, lobby, etc. Although people were generally friendly, it felt like the interior of a newly built McDonalds.

The location of the Hotel is awful: right on one of Frankfurt's busiest streets, with city brothels near-by and a constant need to use Taxis. Not recommended.

Room Tip: none at all. if you need to stay, choose backwards-looking rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lahnsflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

bedauerlicherweise hat Ihnen die Lage unseres Hotels nicht zugesagt.
Viele unserer Gäste schätzen die direkte Lage am Main und die unmittelbare Verkehrsanbindung an S- und Straßenbahn.

Wir bedauern sehr, dass unser Hotel vom Design her nicht Ihrer Erwartung entsprochen hat.

Bitte verzeihen Sie die Nachlässigkeit unserer Mitarbeiter beim Einchecken. Wir werden die Kollegen bitten verstärkter auf persönlichen Service und einheitliches Pricing zu achten.

Viele Grüße aus Frankfurt
Ihr Fleming's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great, although it was a bit of a surprise to see the glass shower in the middle of the room - no privacy there! Great location to the main shopping district and tourist attractions. The rooftop restaurant had a great view of the city and the cocktails and dinner were both very good. Would definitely stay again given the convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Krystin,

We appreciate your wonderful assessment and yours thereby mentioned positive feedback on our staff.

Thank you very much for your emphasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at Flemings on Main for a week recently and had a great experience. I find Frankfurt hotels to be extremely expensive due to business travellers and conventions but if you're lucky enough to find this Fleming's off peak at a reasonable price (175-200E) then its definitely worth the stay. Don't judge the hotel by the lobby which is extremely small, basically a check in counter and small computer desk/terminal for guests. The reception clerks were all smiles, full of information and extremely helpful. There is a small lounge adjacent to the reception area which is inviting...2 small sitting arrangements facing each other and an in-wall fireplace that was always blazing during our stay.
Our room was considered a comfort room, so on the lower end of the price range. The rooms have recently been refurbished and extremely comfortable. The room was cleaned thoroughly each day and on several occasions a housekeeping manager knocked to ask if we were satisfied. The clear glass shower in the center of the room is quite unusual...it didn't bother us at all; more a talking piece than anything else!
Breakfast was included in our stay and we were completely satisfied with the variety of cold and cooked to order choices. We had our small dog with us so sat in the bar area each morning rather than the dining room, and the staff were extremely accommodating. In the evenings the dining room is lit with candles, white table cloths and low lighting...very inviting but our small dog wasn't allowed so we weren't able to enjoy a meal there.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten path....the financial district is an easy 20 minute walk, if the weather is good, and if not, cabs are always available. The hotel is a half block away from the river Main so is perfectly situated for a stroll.
I very stupidly left my phone charger in the wall socket when we left and called the next day to see if it had been turned in. The front desk was busy at the time but actually called me back to say they had found the charger, labelled it and a family friend was able to pick it up a week later without a problem. Kudos to the staff!! We have stayed at several different Frankfurt hotels within the past year and at this point the Fleming's Main is my first choice!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read, how satisfied you have been with our staff and our hotel in total.

We are forwarding that you enjoyed your accommodation and stay in our hotel in Frankfurt.

Thank you very much for your delightful und thorough evaluation!

Sincerely yours – Fleming’s Deluxe Main Riverside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews