We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside
Ranked #75 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent 5 nights here the first part of October and it was lovely. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful, everything fresh and good. Lots of fruit and veg with great pastries for me and "meat and eggs" for my husband. Zeil close by as was the old town for restaurants. Pleasant walk along the river to the Hauptbahnhof! Really enjoyed our stay. Even ice from the bar for cold drinks after a long day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: Very quiet on back side with great city skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Recently stayed here and enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and clean. Shower was a bit of a spin. Clear glass and in the middle of the room. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. We walked into town from here, has restaurants and cafés close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Buon giorno Cape400,

we truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. Thank you very much for that. It´s good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon - and for your next visit, we can put anything before the shower!

Grazie mille

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

nice hotel in a central location. The rooms and the hotel has recently been upgraded. The rooms are equipped with high quality and some very interesting details. Such as a single standing shower in the middle of the room - nice :-) The room is well equipped and the bed is very comfortable. A good service and a nice bar complete the feeling. A good recommendation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmaxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear drmaxde,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor. We´re more than happy, that you liked our hotelrooms, the location and that you had a good day´s start with our Fleming´s breakfast. We also passed your accolade to our staff... this is alsways the best motivation for us! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on two separate occasions in August, both on business. The hotel is great. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant service is excellent and the food delicious. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The star of the show however is the barman. Cheerful and knowledgeable, he had us in stitches on the nights we stayed at the bar. What a legend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Not_that_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Not-that-Potter,

thank you for your positive review about our hotel, location, breakfast and our staff. It´s very nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
I would give Jens your brilliant feedback to him!


All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Fleming's Delux hotel for 2 nights during our tour of Germany. While we were not impressed with Frankfurt as a city, this hotel was lovely. Unlike other reviewers who were shocked by the shower in the middle of the room, we saw this in pictures of the hotel rooms on the website before we booked, so this did not surprise us. We actually thought it was pretty hilarious, and it was an awesome shower! This sort of thing actually isn't too uncommon in European hotels who are trying to make the room seem more open rather than adding extra walls for a bathroom. The toilet was still behind a closed door. Breakfast was included in our rate both nights which was delightful. At first we thought it was just breads and fruit, but around the corner we found the cold meats and cheeses, and then a server came around with made to order egg options. From the hotel we were able to easily walk to the Frankfurt Romans and the tram stop which gave us access to the rest of the city. I don't necessarily recommend Frankfurt as a place to visit, but if you have to travel here for work or by choice, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinnegirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Rinnegirl143,
Wow, ... what can I say.
Thank you very much for this outstanding feedback! It´s so good to know, that you felt comfortable whilst staying with us.
Hopefully we may welcome you quite soon.
All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stay in 5 star hotels around the world but have never seen a shower in the bedroom open for your children to see you naked. The designer was obviously on drugs and the CEO a pervert to allow such a disgusting design. This hotel is perfect to take prostitutes but not your family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear guest,

It is a pity, that you don´t like our Fleming´s Shower! This concept is the companies heart and will be found in all our destinations in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. On our home page, just as over the travel agents we promote and indicate this one! No Flemings hotel existing has bathtubs.
Best regards,
Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed for six days in the hotel and I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and tidy. The bath tub was great. The food was also good and the staff members were friendly. The hotel was a walking distance from the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management where I attended a summer academy and close to great site and shopping malls so location was just perfect for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerwahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear SerwahA

thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed the stay with us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to Francfort soo!

All the best,

Sylvain Le Quernec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Frankfurt-City
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,378 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#66 of 271 in Frankfurt
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#90 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside

Address: Lange Str. 5-9, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-City)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#48 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £88 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal starting location from which to attend business appointments and to go on personal discovery tours into the heart of the pulsating metropolis: the hotel is very centrally and conveniently located in the Frankfurt inner city, in direct proximity to the Main. The new European Central Bank, as well as the subway and S-Bahn are within walking distance. Easily within walking distance is the "Schone Aussicht" (beautiful view) with the small Main bridge and an unforgettable view of the Frankfurt skyline, which can also be enjoyed from the 6th floor. One floor is fully dedicated to the needs to business travelers. The business rooms are furnished with a generously sized writing desk, a 37 inch LCD TV, a coffee and tea bar, and an ironing station and special amenities that put the finishing touches on your business trip. In addition, there are non-smoking and handicap-accessible rooms. Starting at business class, we provide attentive room service, free newspapers and minibar, and an optional pillow menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing