We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the Christmas Market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #216 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Handy for the Christmas Market”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is less then 5 minutes from the Main Rail station, it is clean but a little worn around the edges, ie., towels and carpets have seen better days. The price we paid for the room including breakfast was very good value, I would imagine if it was up to scratch the it would have been 3 times more than we paid. Looking on a more positive side the staff were very very helpful the breakfast has a very good selection very including local bacon sausage with scrambled egg, cheese and meats, fresh fruits, yogurt, fresh rolls and crossants and more, so how people can complain about the breakfast I do not know. One thing I will say about it was the music every morning was the same George Michael tape, which got annoying has the days passed by. Would I stay here again? Yes if it was the same price.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    48
    68
    29
    26
See reviews for
25
40
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here while attending 65th IIA autoshow.

Agree with other reviewers in regards to central location to everything Frankfurt. Breakfast is $6. Euro and better can be found, elsewhere.

ZERO DOLLARS are being put back into this property. Surprised that the Comfort Inn brand is on this property.... The carpets are "done" with badly stained areas being replaced with mismatched pieces. Elevator needs TLC as it drops six inches more than ut should at main floor entry. Internet reliabilty is a joke. And on our last day there the rain seriously curtailed our outings and it took three reqests over a four hour timeframe to get our fourth floor room cleaned -finaly completed at 5 p.m.. Hotel has under 40 rooms and, apparently, 29 were ckecked out of that day. Thing is, the hotel was NOT full that evening and management apparently doesn't know how to prioritze or care to take action when situation needs some realignment. Also, towel hook on bathroom door barely hanging by one screw and had obviously been pulled out before; further reinforcing it is a one star hotel..

Frankfurt claims to be the banking center of Germany; Europe's www hub; and has a demonstrated ability when it comes to engineering. For near $US200/night I think any German would expect much more..

Room Tip: Don't stay here when it is hot if your room doesn't have A/C. Streets are too noisy to leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastpouce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
manchester.uk
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the hotel is a very good hotel for the price paid.All the staff were helpful,polite and efficient in their duties.The rooms were clean and tidy,if a little small,(but the hotel is in the city centre) the bathroom was also clean with a good shower unit.There was also a hairdrier in the bathroom and an ironing board with iron in the room.The only downside,the rooms could do with aircon,as they get very hot.Breakfast was excellent,with both hot and cold food,a good selection of both.The hotel itself is situated in the red light district(very close to the train station)but this was never a problem.All in all a very good budget priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank failworthjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Right in the centre of Frankfurt, very helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable although it could do with a fan as the night was very warm. You do get some street noise so use earplugs and eye covers if you are a light sleeper. Very good breakfast was offered. Close to public transport. Also close to a number of casinos and the red light district, far enough away not to be a concern. It is an inexpensive hotel and although not a big room, certainly has all the amenities you would get from a more expensive hotel.

Room Tip: Close to a number of eating areas, including a large mall area with a number of food tents for somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was spectacular, not included but delicious! Recommend to anyone not expecting a huge room for a single. Within 5 minutes from the train station for transportation to the airport. Close to restaurants and grocery stores, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladytrucker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We needed to find a hotel that was near the station and this place ticked that box! We arrived around 2am and I didn't think much of the place or the guy on reception! My fears grew as he told us that the lift was out of action so advised not to take it - stairs felt like we would be mugged half way to our room - I was not a very impressed bunny! However, we opened the door and there was a delightful room waiting. Iron/ironboard, tea/coffee facilities, great hairdryer, large bathroom with excellent shower, even cotton buds supplied. The bed was VERY comfortable - mind you at that time of the morning I could have slept on nails! We overlooked the main street so early morning was loud. Fan also supplied and very welcome as it was very hot. All this for £35 - didn't try brekkie - Starbucks in the station and early start prevented this!
Have to say I enjoyed the stay and would have given excellent apart from the initial welcome/lift issues!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
274 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The best way I can think of writing this is a pros/cons:

Pros
-relatively cheap, I booked the night before and got a room for 56 euro.
-close to the train station (5 minute walk)
-around the corner from a laundromat if you've been on the road for awhile
-staff is friendly and will hold your bags if you're early

Cons
-20 euro early check in fee
-block away from the red light district. If you have small kids, I wouldn't stay here. If you're a young woman, I'd be back in before dark (like myself)
-rooms are a tad old
-across the street from some bars, so it can get noisy, especially with soccer on

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Munchener Hof Hotel
Munchener Hof Hotel
#158 of 269 in Frankfurt
165 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#99 of 269 in Frankfurt
721 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#210 of 269 in Frankfurt
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Moselstr. 23, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing