We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comfort Hotel is worth 10 extra Euros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Atlanta Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
“The Comfort Hotel is worth 10 extra Euros”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Frankfort for years. Frankfort might not be thought of as a tourist city, but I like it. But more importantly it is a great stopping point in the middle of Europe. And it is an easy city to fly into and out of for just about any destination in Europe.

So, get off the train at the Hauptbahnhof and walk three blocks toward the city for the absolute cheapest hotels. Or stop after the first block, spend 10 Euros extra, and stay at the Comfort Hotel. You will get a tiny room in a tiny hotel, but you are just sleeping here. You are surrounded by cheap eats and bodegas with everything a traveler could possibly want or need.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    50
    68
    29
    26
See reviews for
26
41
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Wendel, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I spent a night here with work in March 2014, and would recommend the place to people who only want a rudimentary place to sleep, rather than a nice place to hang out and relax.

A name like Comfort Hotel is always going to elicit suspicion, and this was confirmed on arrival here. The hotel, the main entrance of which is a boarded-up, graffiti-covered shutter (you go in through a glass door round the corner!), is a five-minute walk from Frankfurt's Hauptbahnhof station. This makes it convenient for travellers, but it also means it's right on the edge of the city's notorious red light district.

For our part, we didn't run into any trouble directly, but there were a few intensely seedy looking characters hanging around right near the hotel. Not a place to bring the kids, really.

The room, a pleasantly sizeable twin, was clean and bright, but overlooking the busy road outside. If you need a quiet environment to sleep in, the Comfort Hotel is not the place to be! There were plenty of towels and toilet rolls, but no mini bar, hairdryer, or anything beyond the bare basics.

Internet was also an issue: the hotel claimed to offer it, but we could never get a signal from the rooms, and when we did manage to connect from the reception, it still didn't work. Oh well. There's always the option of using the hotel's laptop, which is literally bolted to a desk near the reception area. Classy, but probably necessary, considering the loiterers outside.

Breakfast at the hotel is not complimentary: rather, you head next door and pay €7.50 to the dingy neighbouring Asian restaurant for the privilege. Needless to say, I didn't bother. There are plenty of bakeries and shops around where you can do much better for cheaper.

Ultimately, one night here was plenty for me. I slept fine, and was conveniently located for work the next day, but the area around the Comfort Hotel leaves much to be desired, and I certainly wouldn't recommend the place to families. There's plenty of choice in Frankfurt, and you should be able to find somewhere much more comfortable and pleasant slightly further away from the city centre.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room that doesn't face the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

i was in Frankfurt for just a overnight stay during a business trip.i stayed at the hotel.Got a single room.honestly room bed was bit small than average single bed.Room i got was clean with television/safe box/Mini bar/working desk inside.even the room size was bit smaller size but i was happy for the amenities was available in the room.Bathroom was clean but small.But overall the price i paid for that room was reasonable except if the breakfast was included in that price could have being more reasonable.Hotel reception was open 24hours .it's more convenient the hotel location as i just walked 2 minutes from the main station to hotel.This really save money for taxi .Short stays clients and corporate clients with just overnight stay, it's perfect.Hotel is located in the heart of happening area and many bars/pubs /restaurants around too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anuruddha_Peiris81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spend there 4 days in mid November, in a city break travel with my wife. As we are looking for a budget hotel, it seemed quite a nice one. It is located in the middle of the city, only 10 minutes walking distance from Messe, city center, right next to the railway station and the river banks. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly BUT
1) Thanks God I did not book it with breakfast!!! It is served to the next door asian restaurant and I could never imagine myself eating breakfast in a restaurant smelling asian food
2) we have room on the top floor (506) which was rather small ( the wardrobe is at least funny), that our suitcase didn't exactly fit in it!! I can also say that this was once the roof top and a technician without even the basic skills added a meter of a wall to create this room!!!
3) as we do not trust elevators we have used the stairs. Signs of emergency were missing, hand rails were missing, signs indicating in which floor you are were missing, while a large door was left on the way.
I am sorry but I will never allow any German guest to complain about the classification of the Greek hotels ( I am an employee in a Greek Hotel), now that I know how German classification system is!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is less then 5 minutes from the Main Rail station, it is clean but a little worn around the edges, ie., towels and carpets have seen better days. The price we paid for the room including breakfast was very good value, I would imagine if it was up to scratch the it would have been 3 times more than we paid. Looking on a more positive side the staff were very very helpful the breakfast has a very good selection very including local bacon sausage with scrambled egg, cheese and meats, fresh fruits, yogurt, fresh rolls and crossants and more, so how people can complain about the breakfast I do not know. One thing I will say about it was the music every morning was the same George Michael tape, which got annoying has the days passed by. Would I stay here again? Yes if it was the same price.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here while attending 65th IIA autoshow.

Agree with other reviewers in regards to central location to everything Frankfurt. Breakfast is $6. Euro and better can be found, elsewhere.

ZERO DOLLARS are being put back into this property. Surprised that the Comfort Inn brand is on this property.... The carpets are "done" with badly stained areas being replaced with mismatched pieces. Elevator needs TLC as it drops six inches more than ut should at main floor entry. Internet reliabilty is a joke. And on our last day there the rain seriously curtailed our outings and it took three reqests over a four hour timeframe to get our fourth floor room cleaned -finaly completed at 5 p.m.. Hotel has under 40 rooms and, apparently, 29 were ckecked out of that day. Thing is, the hotel was NOT full that evening and management apparently doesn't know how to prioritze or care to take action when situation needs some realignment. Also, towel hook on bathroom door barely hanging by one screw and had obviously been pulled out before; further reinforcing it is a one star hotel..

Frankfurt claims to be the banking center of Germany; Europe's www hub; and has a demonstrated ability when it comes to engineering. For near $US200/night I think any German would expect much more..

Room Tip: Don't stay here when it is hot if your room doesn't have A/C. Streets are too noisy to leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastpouce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester.uk
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

the hotel is a very good hotel for the price paid.All the staff were helpful,polite and efficient in their duties.The rooms were clean and tidy,if a little small,(but the hotel is in the city centre) the bathroom was also clean with a good shower unit.There was also a hairdrier in the bathroom and an ironing board with iron in the room.The only downside,the rooms could do with aircon,as they get very hot.Breakfast was excellent,with both hot and cold food,a good selection of both.The hotel itself is situated in the red light district(very close to the train station)but this was never a problem.All in all a very good budget priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank failworthjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#123 of 269 in Frankfurt
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Munchener Hof Hotel
Munchener Hof Hotel
#158 of 269 in Frankfurt
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Moselstr. 23, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing