We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Ristorante Paninoteca
Ranked #211 of 2,508 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Paninoteca is an italian restaurant located in the middle of the city with outdoor seating for those sunny days. The decor is fresh and the staff always have a friendly banter and are impeccable in their service. The Menu is varied enough with many salads, pastas and main courses to choose from. They also have lots of fish and the antipasti is lovely.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This italian hotspot in downtown Frankfurt offers you two options to eat. Inside the restaurant with a cool black and white design. The food is great and everything on offer, from pizza, pasta to fish dishes, all is delishes. For some good value, just go around the corner for the kiosk where you have a straight look into the kitchen but only around 10 bar stools to enjoy the food. If weather allows they have chairs outside or you just take away your food and sit under the trees opposite if you like. Dishes are mostly below 10 euro and the value is really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    31
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in the city centre”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We fancied pizza and pasta in the evening after snacking in the Christmas market for lunch. This is right in the heart of the market area, and had free tables when we arrived at about 18.00. There was a lively atmosphere, and we were quickly greeted and found a table by the window. Children's menus and colouring pencils were provided for our boys, and were given enough time to order. The food arrived swiftly, and was tasty. The pizzas were very good; my calzone was a little flat, and the child portion of lasagne was rather too large. Ingredients seemed good, and there was a good range of drinks on the menu. When we finished, the table was cleared efficiently, and we didn't have to hang around for ages waiting for the bill.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great service and food! ”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Proper Italian run by Italians. Service was prompt and quality of food very good. Will definitely go back to try the pizza, we had pasta wine and bruchetta.

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A good Italian joint centrally located,Little cramped place too many tables in small area (might be due to winter outdoor was closed ) don’t expect no privacy / persona space. preparation/food quality was ok, portions are good for one person. We tried Pizza, Pasta and Tiramisu.. Tiramisu was great. no too expensive / moderately costly. over all good joint for Italian food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, Italian, great position”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

I only had a nice coffee while visiting the city centre with my family but I found a wonderful atmosphere inside and interesting people serving us: some originally Italian owners who have always worked in Germany but with a taste of Italy, both in cooking and friendship.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Paninoteca also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ristorante Paninoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing