We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is well located, near the city center and railway station. The hotel is clean, modern and decorated stylish. Our room was big enough with comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with good selection of products. The reception staff was supportive and friendly. Positive site was that mini bar was included in the price which doesn't happen often.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colintea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    125
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
42
99
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aussie travelling
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We paid 52 euros for a small double room here. The room has a mini bar which is very fairly priced. The room was small but still good value, it has air conditioning and a decent bathroom.

The hotel includes breakfast which is the standard type European breakfast on top of the fact that they served cake. It was actually quite nice, I never thought id eat cake for breakfast.

The staff are Efficent and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leethecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were travelling there as a family with young kids so our requirements might differ.
Nevertheles the most common things people seek while staying in a hotel are at a highest level here.
THE GOOD.
The friendly, welcoming and supportive team of the hotel has made this choice for us. The place had become our second home while in Frankfurt.
There is not much I can say. It is just a perfect location for us whenever we come to Frankfurt. Close to the center, close to the walking area, close to our rent-a-car station, still feels save out in the street on the way to our famous restaurant there.
Clean.
Very modern and stylish.
Large enouh rooms to put a baby crib and all our luggage and still we can walk!
WIFI access .
Breakfast provided.
The prices could never be better.
Highly recomment to every traveller!

Room Tip: Choose Europa style, not Europa Life
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is near the main train station. Near the hotel are the trams that go to the fair (Messe) and to the center of the city (shopping area and historic section). The room is very confortable and the bathroom is very modern. The minibar is free and stocked daily. The breakfast is varied and very good. Access to wireless internet is free. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even offered to help us carry our bags to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoten
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very nice little hotel in good location close to the central railway station. Friendly reception, pleasant room with good beds and a modern comfortable bathroom. Free minibar, excellent breakfast with eggs made to order. Don't be put off by the less than impressive facade.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie tripping around
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We booked this hotel as it was close to the main railway (about 2 blocks) as we needed a rent a car. We were pleasantly surprised, when we booked in we asked if we could have an early check in due to flight arrival. They said no problem 9 am. We arrived at 8.30 am and the room was almost ready, they gave us a free breakfast whilst we waited. They were just the loveliest people. The room was also quite big and very modern, great shower. It is about two quick tram rides to the frankfurt shopping centre and river etc. We were there for 2 nights and had a great time. Breakfast was also included in the room rate. The area is very safe. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The deluxe room are good value so go the extra dollars for the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROAMING9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I found this hotel off the internet to be one of the cheapest and closes to 'downtown' Frankfurt.

This place is located conveniently to a huge train station, the tall building areas, the main river (and the red light district).

English is spoken here, the place is run by an Indian family. The breakfast is average, nothing great.

Rooms are clean and just enough for you to sleep comfortably. No 5* amenities here. Look elsewhere if you want to stay at your hotel all day.

The best part would be its proximity to the Main river. It is amazing to walk about there along the shore, especially in the summer. You can spot a lot of people doing different stuff and take some good pics and videos.

This place has a parking shortage, so if you are driving there, you may need to park the car a little far away.

Overall, if you are on a budget, this is the place to be! :)

I miss Frankfurt!

Room Tip: Parking is a hassle around here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fahym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
278 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#12 of 269 in Frankfurt
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
702 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
576 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing