We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than pleased”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #42 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were more than pleased with all aspects of the Hotel Europa Style. It is quite close to the Frankfurt Bahnhof. We were greeted very pleasantly. The room was larger than many European hotels we've stayed in. There was a small balcony. The room itself was quite modern and clean, with many electrical outlets, a desk set up for computer use, free wifi, flat screen TV that got CNN, a well-stocked minibar that we were told at the reception was free to take all we wanted, and a nicely appointed bathroom, The breakfast was also quite well done with fresh fruit and even omelets made to order.
At checkout I found out that there are two related hotels: Hotel Europa Style and Hotel Europa Life that are adjacent to each other and share a common reception. Style is only slightly more than a year old, and has more amenities, with a higher price tag – we paid 86 euros, which included breakfast for the two of us. Hotel Europa Life apparently is more modest, and even has a separate breakfast area and offerings. I was told that each has a separate website. In fact I reserved through the Hotel Europa Style website and they didn't even ask for a credit card number to hold the room.
This is the way to run a hotel!

Room Tip: If making a reservation with Hotel Europa be aware there is a difference between Hotel Europa Style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

I chose this hotel because of an excellent central location, good prices and very good reviews and I have to say it was a very good choice.
Nice clean twin room had everything we needed, including the fridge.The bathroom was very nice and the shower had a very good
presure. The reception staff was very nice and we could leave our bags for many hours after we checked out. On the top of it, included in the price was a very nice breakfast. Being in the central location meant that
we caught the train from the airport to the main train station and then walk 10 min to the hotel. It is also 10 min from the meeting point of the many one day city tours or tours out of Frankfurt. Also 10 min walk to the river and 15 min walk to the old town, so could not wish for a better
location. Saves you a lot of euros you would use on public transport.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the street noise, as the are trams on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aklu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

When I was looking up for a hotel to stay in Frankfurt, I saw Europa hotel with very high rating as well as with in my budget. I was pleased with the choice as the rooms we got were spacious and very modern. The shower was very nice too. The rooms were sound proof so even though the hotel is near the train station, no noise can be heard while the windows are closed. The air condition was cooling very well which was great since out side it was hot. The manager and the staff were so nice and helpful. I will defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is well located, near the city center and railway station. The hotel is clean, modern and decorated stylish. Our room was big enough with comfortable bed and clean and modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with good selection of products. The reception staff was supportive and friendly. Positive site was that mini bar was included in the price which doesn't happen often.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colintea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We paid 52 euros for a small double room here. The room has a mini bar which is very fairly priced. The room was small but still good value, it has air conditioning and a decent bathroom.

The hotel includes breakfast which is the standard type European breakfast on top of the fact that they served cake. It was actually quite nice, I never thought id eat cake for breakfast.

The staff are Efficent and the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leethecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were travelling there as a family with young kids so our requirements might differ.
Nevertheles the most common things people seek while staying in a hotel are at a highest level here.
THE GOOD.
The friendly, welcoming and supportive team of the hotel has made this choice for us. The place had become our second home while in Frankfurt.
There is not much I can say. It is just a perfect location for us whenever we come to Frankfurt. Close to the center, close to the walking area, close to our rent-a-car station, still feels save out in the street on the way to our famous restaurant there.
Clean.
Very modern and stylish.
Large enouh rooms to put a baby crib and all our luggage and still we can walk!
WIFI access .
Breakfast provided.
The prices could never be better.
Highly recomment to every traveller!

Room Tip: Choose Europa style, not Europa Life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is near the main train station. Near the hotel are the trams that go to the fair (Messe) and to the center of the city (shopping area and historic section). The room is very confortable and the bathroom is very modern. The minibar is free and stocked daily. The breakfast is varied and very good. Access to wireless internet is free. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even offered to help us carry our bags to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Reis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 270 in Frankfurt
283 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Innenstadt
The Frankfurt Hotel
The Frankfurt Hotel
#54 of 270 in Frankfurt
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Townhouse Hotel
#27 of 270 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
756 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £56 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing