We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is not to like at £40.00 per night.”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“What is not to like at £40.00 per night.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Forgetting the fact that my room was immaculate, fab temp control, loads of natural light, powerful shower, free mini bar including beer, loads of towels, hair dryer, sheets changed daily, complimentary breakfast where I chose smoked salmon & scrambled egg plus heaps of toast and coffee......the real asset of this Hotel Europa Life is the wonderful stuff, they absolutely killed me with kindness, nothing was too much trouble.
Alright I do concede that the bedroom was compact with little space for luggage but for a two day stay with a small bag and few items of clothing to store or hang it was just perfect.
I shall return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Trexmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    125
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
42
99
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was in a lot of 4 and 5 starts hotel , but Europa Style had the most sincerity ,kindness and attention. I personally very sensitive for behaviors , everybody in hotel try to help you , hospitality you with smile and cordiality. Even you ask somethings several times , even you want something difficult. The staffs of this hotel are unique.
The hotel is suitable for business and leisure purposes because its location is excellent. 15 minutes walk to Messe , 15 minutes walk to city center and shopping centers.
The room is not big but it is very clean with free minibar. There are so nice for singles and couples.
The table of Breakfast is small but the items are complete and charge immediately. And the waitress always asks you again and again for service.
The hotel is small but the mind and heart of their peoples are great.

Room Tip: Up stairs , double bed , opposite of street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khoeiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was tiny for two people in the economy double we had. No room for luggage or almost anything. Person on window side hit the blinds every time when getting up, they were that close. Bathroom was nice but you had to keep waving your hands under the faucet to get it to run. Awkward when shaving. brushing teeth or even just trying to fill the sink.

But had a minibar. The room was clean and looked fairly new. Nice desk staff and breakfast attendant. My rating of "poor" only applies to the size of the room, not its quality.

It was the start of heating season so no way to cool the room except by opening windows which brought in a huge amount of street noise from our street facing room. Lift was not operating as it was under construction.

The price was good and the morning breakfast was very nice. We would recommend it for singles and young couples who are on a tight budget. The location was good near the train station though a little far from the sights. Good local transportation right in front.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid street facing room if you have to open a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is small but very functional - Kudos to the designer! The location of the hotel is its prime advantage. It is at a walkable distance from the train station and Skyline Mall. There is bus stop / tram stop in front of the hotel.

Though you get traffic noise from outside the window (as it on the main road), but that was okay for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not looking over the main road. Also, during my visit the elevator was under repair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skywavewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Pros:
1. This hotel is very close to Frankfurt Central Station, only 2 minute walk away.
2. Breakfast has few option to choose from. Specialty coffee (ie. Latte) is include without extra charge.
3. Reasonable price
4. Safe area
5. Friendly staffs

Cons:
1. The room is small, do not have many space left after we put the luggage in the room.
2. The carpet is a bit dirty.
3. Furniture is old

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoraemonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

If you need a place to stay to pick up a train connection from Frankfurt, then Hotel Europa Style is it. There are two Hotels, hotel Europa is under reconstruction, Europa Style is the hotel I stayed in. Pros. You can walk to the station, check in starts at 10am, the hotel is clean especially the bath room, which is also modern and fresh. The mini bar is free, beer, water and soft drinks, there is free wifi and it works and breakfast is thrown in as well. We booked in at 9.50am, the room was ready and we were provided with a full breakfast even though only payed one night. The dining room staff are just great and provide eggs cooked to order. The beds are great, pillows plentiful and mould into you're head. Staff speak English and are helpful . Advised me to be careful on some trains and provided local info. I did book the larger room sleeps 3 if needed and was located at the back off the street resulting in a quiet sleeping environment. Cons, I cannot think of any considering the price.

Room Tip: Book the larger room even if travelling solo or couples. Larger rooms located at back of hotel awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is a small hotel close to the central station - not the best part of Frankfurt but perfectly safe. My room was small but extremely functional. An excellent designer did the hotel and it shows in terms of the furnishings, the room, the desk and the bathroom. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent with a large selection and the wifi free and fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
682 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
571 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing