We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #36 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient and Clean”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Service was good, clean and neat rooms although small. loved the location right in front of the tram station and with the Main Station at the back. Best was the bottomless mini-bar. Gets refilled everyday for FREE! highly recommended. Room was really really tiny but if you don't spend a lot of time in the room its alright.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakura1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    125
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
42
99
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was our first trip to Germany so we did not know what to expect. But in general we have moderated our expectations of European hotels after several trips to other parts of Europe. This hotel is a real find.

We flew into Frankfurt to start our driving holiday from there. The front of the hotel was not impressive, but once we stepped in, it was perfect for us in every way. First off, they allow an unusually early check in time of 10am, which was almost exactly the time we arrived at the hotel after a long flight and picking up our rental car. We were warmly welcomed and pleasantly surprised when the hotel 1) offered to park our MPV for us at no charge and (2) let us help ourselves to the breakfast buffet (a very good spread too). I'm pretty sure other hotels would only have let us have breakfast if we had stayed the night before. Once our tummies were filled, we made our way up to our rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the very decent size of both the room and bathroom. They even had coffee/tea making facilities AND a free mini bar stocked with bottles of beer and water (we didn't know then that water seems to be quite a luxury in Germany, often costing more than beer), cans of soft drinks and chocolate bars! We couldn't have asked for more. Location was also convenient. We saw tram stops right in front of the hotel, but did not need them, and the central train station was only a few minutes walk away. There are also a lot of international food choices nearby if you are not keen on German food. Wifi speed was also good.

As we were checking out the next morning, the owner came and chatted with us and got someone to help load our ample luggage back in our MPV. This again was something we did not get in any other hotel we stayed in on the rest of our trip. This is a hotel which really goes all out to meet their guests' every need. I would have loved to stay longer and was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SGmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Free mini bar with four beers and cans of coke and water would definitely bring me back. Clean and ideally located to get around town. Went to the savoy up the road and it was awful compared to Europa. We stayed in the life hotel and it was pristine one of the best hotels of the Holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

What's not to like about the hotel? It's clean, close (<2 mins walking) from the main traffic station, has a free minibar, free breakfast, comfortable room, decently sized bathroom (not the minimal ones you sometimes see in Europe).

Stayed for a night earlier this month, was generally surprised at the value delivered relative to the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location is wonderful-just about 5-7 minutes walk from Central Frankfurt Train Station. Right in front of hotel are trams that take you to the tourist spots like Romer (Old Town) if you don't want to walk. We walked on 1st day along the river bank to Romer-took us about 40 minutes ( we are in our 50's and are slow walkers ! ). It was a good decision as we took photos along the way as we walked of many scenic spots. Took the tram for rest of visit-cost only Euro 1.40 p/p to conserve our energy. From Romer, can access most of other places by foot like the Zeil. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. We booked breakfast with the room at a good rate. They cooked the eggs on order!-omelettes, scrambled eggs etc. And make our coffee for us-great lattes,etc. Wonderful breakfast every morning. They gave us an open mini bar with beer even-unbelievably generous ! Rooms are big enough by European standards. Very clean and modern and quiet.Would stay here every time I visit Frankfurt. Have never stayed in a hotel so wonderfully located and management wonderfully friendly and great service. Superb value for money. Will return with my family again to Hotel Europa.

Room Tip: Just email the hotel to request for quiet room-they will do their best to comply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 699Christina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lovely balcony with blackbirds singing.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent breakfast.
Cozy, warm, clean, quiet room with lots of storage.
Great central location in the city.
Excellent transport links.
Reasonable price.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

After having stayed in most Frankfurt hotels of this price range, this is the first one I feel absolutely obliged to comment on.

Starting with the room (I am under the impression that I was upgraded to a superior room), it's size, layout, design and condition was superb. Bathroom walls are transparent, which you might want to consider if not traveling alone or with somebody very close. WiFi was fast (approx. 5MBit) and hassle-free, the minibar well filled and also complimentary. The bed was soft and very cosy, the bathroom extremely modern and equipped with nice amenities. Air condition was working well, and sleeping with an open window was possible, despite facing the street.

Breakfast was well-organized and of good quality. Coffee products and eggs of various variations are prepared on order for free.

Service in general was perfect. I was even guided to the elevator - that's probably all that needs to be said.

Only very minor downturn: the quality and quantity of restaurants in the neighborhood is rather limited. However, central station is close and great restaurants can be found on its opposite site.

All in all a great offer for a great price, both for business travelers and tourists. Highly recommended and my new favorite.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SavinienCyrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
272 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
682 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
571 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing