We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Room, Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Europa Style

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa Style
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Room, Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Free WiFi, Nice Staff & Good Location situated near the main Hautbahnhof Frankfurt train station (about 5 mins walk) and not an Expensive Hotel. A place to stay at when you are in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    123
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
98
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Booked this hotel for a 2 night stay on business trip as close to meeting venues. Wow! Wish I had found it before and it is now my first choice for future trips to Frankfurt. It ticks all the boxes for me (unlike many five star hotels) - Couple of minutes walk from Central station and few minutes from business area and shops and the river; adequate clean room and superb shower; free mini bar; free WiFi; tea coffee making facilitates; excellent breakfast buffet with your choice of fresh prepared eggs and tea or choice of coffee style made to order for you ... and lastly first class friendly courteous staff - what more could you want?!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and leaving today. Got an upgrade to their 4 star style. They also offered breakfast on request even though breakfast hours were over.Friendly staff with a smile on face and always willing to help. Room size for a single occupation and it was front facing the Baseler Strasse. Good view. Walking distance to Hautbahnhof (Main Train station) and lot of choice of restaurants nearby.

Highly recommended.

Cons.
If you are one who hate intermittent traffic noise then ask for back facing rooms if they have.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ritz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have stayed in a lot of Hotels across Germany, Amsterdam, UK etc. but I must say apart from excellent amenities Europa Style has an offer it is the outstanding and personalized care provided by the Management of this hotel that makes it distinct and exceptional. Rooms are neat, tidy and quite comfortable in size with respect to other hotels around Germany. Right from Check in till Check out the staff ensures you are taken care as part of their family. Even though we arrived really early with a booking confirmation of one night as against our 2 nights plan we were assured that our stay would be guaranteed for 2 nights. For our request of the best room Mr. Gill ensured personally by escorting us to our rooms and making sure we were happy with our rooms. They gave us a very early check in at 0800 hours and offered complimentary breakfast which is not quite common with most of hotels around here. Another of their staff Mr. Kamal was exceptional in ensuring our comfort and making us hassle free by always parking our cars in the almost NO PARKING busy streets besides the Central station. I have a stop over and stay in Frankfurt almost every 3 months and I think I now know which is my permanent hotel of choice. Bottomless Mini bar and waiters excellent care during breakfasts are just few of their marvelous standards offered to Hotel Guests. KUDOS TO MR GILL , MR KAMAL for treating us a one big family and making our stay as comfortable they can. Cheers!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sajjadtheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Service was good, clean and neat rooms although small. loved the location right in front of the tram station and with the Main Station at the back. Best was the bottomless mini-bar. Gets refilled everyday for FREE! highly recommended. Room was really really tiny but if you don't spend a lot of time in the room its alright.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakura1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was our first trip to Germany so we did not know what to expect. But in general we have moderated our expectations of European hotels after several trips to other parts of Europe. This hotel is a real find.

We flew into Frankfurt to start our driving holiday from there. The front of the hotel was not impressive, but once we stepped in, it was perfect for us in every way. First off, they allow an unusually early check in time of 10am, which was almost exactly the time we arrived at the hotel after a long flight and picking up our rental car. We were warmly welcomed and pleasantly surprised when the hotel 1) offered to park our MPV for us at no charge and (2) let us help ourselves to the breakfast buffet (a very good spread too). I'm pretty sure other hotels would only have let us have breakfast if we had stayed the night before. Once our tummies were filled, we made our way up to our rooms and were pleasantly surprised at the very decent size of both the room and bathroom. They even had coffee/tea making facilities AND a free mini bar stocked with bottles of beer and water (we didn't know then that water seems to be quite a luxury in Germany, often costing more than beer), cans of soft drinks and chocolate bars! We couldn't have asked for more. Location was also convenient. We saw tram stops right in front of the hotel, but did not need them, and the central train station was only a few minutes walk away. There are also a lot of international food choices nearby if you are not keen on German food. Wifi speed was also good.

As we were checking out the next morning, the owner came and chatted with us and got someone to help load our ample luggage back in our MPV. This again was something we did not get in any other hotel we stayed in on the rest of our trip. This is a hotel which really goes all out to meet their guests' every need. I would have loved to stay longer and was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SGmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Free mini bar with four beers and cans of coke and water would definitely bring me back. Clean and ideally located to get around town. Went to the savoy up the road and it was awful compared to Europa. We stayed in the life hotel and it was pristine one of the best hotels of the Holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
694 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
668 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#60 of 269 in Frankfurt
564 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Style

Property: Hotel Europa Style
Address: Baseler Str. 19, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europa Style 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa Style reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Europa Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing