We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW service ever - don't waste your time”
Review of Bitter & Zart

Bitter & Zart
Ranked #1 of 52 Dessert in Frankfurt
Neighbourhood: Altstadt
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Altstadt
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Went in around 11AM on Friday. It wasn't busy at all, only a few tables were occupied and they were leaving. A server told me to take a seat and then order. It took her 8-10 mins to take my order (just a cup of latte and I had already told her at the counter) and that never came out after another 10 mins, so I just stood up and left. I've been to plenty of popular dessert plates in Germany but this was the worst service or lack thereof I received. 2 stars because the inside was nicely decorated with comfy chairs.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank unbiasedadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

If you're looking for a really delicious dessert you must visit this place. I usually treat myself with a slice of cake if I come here, but you can buy delicious chocolates as well. The decoration is beautiful, too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zimmer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The café was a delight from start to finish. Then the connected chocolate shop helpfully took the rest of my money. Pretty fair exchange. The beautiful wrapped gifts! French, Belgian, Swiss...café and shop, a compact tour of the chocolate world.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

This is a must place to visit as its all about the locals with great desserts and coffee. As a tourist you are treated like a local.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Russellsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This place looks like a fairytale, very nice decorated, stylish and with exceptional desserts, tea, coffee and chocolates options! It is very close to the central commercial street of Frankfurt, but not so noisy and touristic, it is totally recommendable for choco lovers, coffee lovers and chill-out cool cafe's lovers.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonidas_ExpGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bitter & Zart also viewed

 

Been to Bitter & Zart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.