We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Ranked #137 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
New Westminster BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We flew into/out of Frankfurt on a recent vacation. Not having ever been to Frankfurt, I wanted
a place that was close to the train station as we had bought an Eurorail pass. This hotel was just three stops away from the airport and within walking distance to the train station. The hotel is a bit old, but the room was big, with a sitting room as well. Bathroom was adequate. No WIFI available unless you wanted to pay not available even in public areas, a bit of a downer. But Starbucks is at the train station. Breakfast was not included in the price but could be added. We went to the train station for breakfast, lots of choices and a lot cheaper. Main complaint was that although our room was non-smoking you could smell smoke coming from other floors.

Room Tip: It is close to transit, but with the windows closed at night, it was not too noisy. The cost for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnecolebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    171
    133
    36
    38
See reviews for
53
91
105
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel receptionist, who is a man, was very rude and unfriendly. However, the girl (another receptionist) was very nice. When I asked if there was coffee available, he pointed that it was right behind me on a table with a dirty look, as if I should have known this already. Nevertheless, you can't ask for a better location. It is right across the street from the main train station. It is a short walk to the Dom/Römer and the Frankfurt Cathedral, which is right next to the Paulaner Beergarten.
The hotel's bed was comfortable and the breakfast was actually pretty good. So I have mixed feelings on whether or not I would stay here again. Probably I would lean toward same location but a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel was very rude to me and still charged my credit card even after I cancelled the room. I did make the mistake of not getting person I spoke to name but even after explaining to them that because of my trip for work being cancelled they would not budge on taking $211 charged to my credit card. I spoke to manager and receptionist about issue and they still wouldn’t help me. Even though they reply to emails they do not help at all and are looking to rip off customers as much as possible. If you are traveling to Germany do not stay at this hotel there are much better choices in the area that treat the customers better.

TAKE MY ADVICE AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

this hotel was idea for me as I was only staying in Frankfurt for one night before jetting off to Berlin it's just what i needed , the easier hotel to find just across the road from the train station so don't have to drag your case very far at all. Nice room and en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was included which is always a bonus. Would recommend this and it's not nosy at all even tho your on a busy street I didn't notice it .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I most commend the splendid service and hospitality given by Mr. Mohammed Arif. When going to a new country it is most important to feel welcomed and that was rightly delivered by Mr. Arif. He went out of his way to guide me and that is really an honour.

Also, the hotel is placed in the right location with very close proximity to the Frankfurt Main station that can get you around with travelling and also has a good choice of fast food joints and snack bars for those who want to grab their grub.

The rooms are nice too. Kudos to Mr. Arif once again for making the place feel like home :)

- Pooja Vinod Trindade

Room Tip: When choosing a room, ask for the quieter rooms situated on the top floor. The ones that are positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel situated near Central Railway station and it's good for your travelling by train. Also it's ten minute voyage to Frankfurt Airport.
Rooms are big, but without minibar and very noisy.
WiFi in the rooms is chargeble.
PC in business corner without printer, because you can not print even E-ticket.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorPala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Convenient for overnight in transit , clean, safe, good location for all needs with limited time
Convenient for overnight in transit , clean, safe, good location for all needs with limited time available

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Colour Hotel
#215 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
#217 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt

Property: Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Address: Baseler Str. 56, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Continental Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home - in Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt - close to the main station! The central location in the state capital allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Frankfurt can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt is comfortable and contemporary in design, from there you can reach the fairgrounds and the airport optimal. Functional rooms in different categories, free WiFi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a newly designed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing