We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Right Choice for Our Overnight Stay in Frankfurt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #29 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“The Right Choice for Our Overnight Stay in Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Convenient airport access with free shuttle, free quick breakfast at check out, the best service, free wi-fi & internet access, 3 stores next door, nice rooms & comfortable beds, and the best value and price of any airport hotel. The employees are the best! They speak very good English and they arranged taxi pick up for us and gave us a wake up call when needed. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    338
    124
    32
    12
See reviews for
64
167
54
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel. To my surprise the internet is not working from last 5 days. This is simply unacceptable considering the high claims of being a good business hotel.

The hotel staff is simply non-cooperative with no clear response on the issue faced. They have been continuously saying that it will be fine by tomorrow but still nothing has been sorted out.

I have been facing a lot of issues as I am not able to find another hotel as this point of time.

Don't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Let's start with the positives: The airport shuttle was very efficient and quick. This was a nice touch. The area has three supermarkets literally next door so this is a bonus, however this hotel is located in a "Buerostadt"/office city so do not expect gorgeous scenery. It is about a 10 minute walk to the s-bahn/train station which is only one station away from the main station and three stations away from the airport. Transport connections are therefore excellent. The room was well appointed and had a kettle which not all German four star hotels have. It also had nice miniatures and the layout of the room was really nice and spacious. The staff were really nice and helpful and check in went really fast. We were able to check in before 3pm which is their official check in time and we arrived at noon. We did not have breakfast so we cannot comment on that but the price was a bit high (seemingly!). The hotel was very clean and was relatively quiet considering it is near an airport. The one issue we had with this hotel (that we were warned about by Tripadvisor reviews) was the internet connection and the fact that the connectivity was almost non-existent. The wifi reception was way too weak (less than -90 dB for the techhies out there) and it was not possible to establish a wifi connection at all from within the room. We did not try it in the lobby. Upon asking for a cable we were told that the internet was down for three days and it would be repaired later. So either way we were not able to access the internet which for a business hotel is sub-standard. That being said, the overall trip was brilliant and the hotel is lovely. But if you need an internet connection that is from within this millennium then you may want to consider other options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good structure ag good price not far from Frankfurt's city centre . Clean with large rooms all languages spoken at the reception. Good the internal restaurant not the same for the internal bar ,prices are crazy and the coffee is very poor .

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

NH Niederrad is located in the business district of Frankfurt. We only stayed here because most hotels were booked out for the book fair. The hotel is fine, the rooms fairly modern, and the bed comfortable. However, there is no WIFI in the rooms, breakfast is very expensive (20 Euros), and the area is pretty uninspiring for travellers wanting to explore Frankfurt. However, there are positives: NH offers a free shuttle bus from and to the airport, there are grocery stores and a bakery right next door and across the street, as well as a train connection (S-Bahn) to the city (ask for directions at reception). We only had two days, so took the S-Bahn to the city (this takes maybe 15 minutes - get off at Hauptwache). The Römer Platz would be a good place to start. It is one of Frankfurts most important landmarks in a beautiful square in the old part of town that includes several medieval buildings, the town hall and St. Nicholas church. The square has really nice restaurants and cafes and is ideal for a lunch break and some people watching. We also went on a river cruise (100 minutes for 10.40 Euros), but longer trips can be booked to the Rhine river valley if you have the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is nice and clean but the lack of reliable Internet connection makes it unsuitable for business travelers. Rooms don't even have WIFI connection but you can get a LAN cable at the front desk, although it's not of much of help if the Internet connection does not work.
The hotel has nicely equipped conference rooms but our meeting was ruined because Internet connection was spotty on the first day and did not work at all on the 2nd day.

Room Tip: don't book single rooms - they are tiny, double is fine
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, De
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

For the price, this hotel close to the Frankfurt airport had excellent shuttle service and a friendly staff to check you in promptly The room was well furnished with nice linens and choice of pillows, plus modern large bathroom. Next to the hotel, without crossing the busy street, was a discount grocery store, as well as another across the street where I stocked up on cheese and other snacks. I would definitely stay here again or at the NH Frankfurt Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ruth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Property: NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing