We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and standard, perfect for layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value and standard, perfect for layover”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a basic 4-star hotel. Lobby is business like, room is big enough with a clean and basic bathroom.

Given the room is only EUR60, I will say it is well-worth and I am satisfied with the hotel.

Location wise it is far from City centre, end up spending money to take cab to get around.
If you are coming as tourist, consider staying in somewhere closer to city centre.

But for people having a lay-over or waiting for flight (like for my case), this is a recommended choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minion326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    346
    127
    33
    12
See reviews for
64
171
55
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I choose this hotel in Frankfurt because of the good location and of the special price (they have really good offer on wee-ends) .
The hotel is perfectly situated if you have a car , just a 10 minutes drive to either the airport , downtown , or the fairground , there is a lot of public parking space on the road in front of the hotel or a parking lot that belongs to the hotel .
There is a grocery store next door (closed on sundays) and another one just on the opposite side of the street .
The rooms are confortable even if they are not really big , everything is made in a smart way and space is used at it's best .
Complimentary wi-fi works well throughout the property .
The very best thing in the hotel is the staff , everyone has been very helpful , professional and in a good mood during my stay .
Will stay again for sure !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlessioG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Room phone was broken - did not get fixed. Had to call from my mobile phone (not a German one!) to the reception. Minibar never got refilled and breakfast card not replaced. Otherwise solid average. Good beds!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and very clean as you would expect. Location is very handy for either walking or getting the train to the football stadium. Only drawback was the room was a little small, however this wasn't even a minor niggle and still big enough for what we needed.

Would have also been nice if it had been walking distance to the city centre. We knew it wasn't when we booked as we booked specifically the football and it's easy enough to get to the city centre on the train but if the sole purpose of your trip is to be in and around the city centre you may want to look for an alternative

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank strogauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

In 2014 for any hotel not to have wireless in the room is inexcusable. Furthermore to state that the hotel will not probably have that situation resolved until the end of 2014 makes matters even worse. I was invited to "share" a wifi connection in the lobby that at the best speed was 256kbps meaning many of my communications timed out; work was impossible. I called from my room in the morning needing an iron to press clothes in a hurry. I was told I could come down stairs and standing in line (with the rest of the partially clothed business men) to iron my shirt in a public room off the lobby. The room I was given whilst clean had a cubby hole of a dark, angular hanging area for my clothes that shared an in wall safe. According to the front desk there was "no real eating places within walking distance other than a curry place" (which I later found to be untrue- there are places with concentrated number of restaurants within 15 mins walk) so I ate at the NH. Food was good, I had Pike with Mediterranean veg. Breakfast was typical hotel spread/hearty. Stay here again? No.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A nice business oriented hotel..... Has a great location if needed near the airport or near the fair areas - which helps bypass the traffic of downtown frankfurt.....

however on another hand: this location is not so helpfull for reaching downtown frankfurt where are the pubs, shopping streets and restaurants located......
Almost nothing is near the hotel , except a supermarket and one or 2 restaurants....and the nearest train station is about 10 minutes walk...which could look like a very long walk especially when coming back from the shopping area with many bags on hands......

The rooms are quite nice and tidy , the breakfast is quite diversified . A big drawback is that the rooms are only equiped with wired internet connection - not wireless - connections of the smart tablets/phones to the internet is only possible in the lobby

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beirut73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice stay! Room very clean! Staff very kind!!!!
It's very silent and warm!
It's true that it isn't in the centre but it isn't so far from the station...just few minutes of walk!
The central station is at just 4 minutes by train.
We will return again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
Motel One Frankfurt-Niederrad
#63 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Niederrad

Property: NH Frankfurt Niederrad
Address: Lyoner Str. 5 | Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#35 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Frankfurt Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Frankfurt Niederrad hotel is conveniently located between the Frankfurt International Airport, Frankfurt city center, trade-fair grounds and Niederrad business quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotel Frankfurt
Nh Hotels Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing