We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay for 21 days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang
Ranked #177 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Business stay for 21 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 21 days in May - June 2013. The good thing about this hotel is the location. It is in a very peaceful area and very near to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn of Frankfurt Sud.
However, the hotel is not very worthy of stay. They term it as service apartment but a service apartment needs to be of adequate size. Here the rooms are very small and unfit to be used as service apartments. It is so small that standing and cooking in the kitchenette proves difficult.
The bathrooms are small and a large built person will find it really tough in the shower cubicle. Only thing is if you are smoker you can use the balcony. The rooms in summer was hot with no proper air conditioning system.
The housekeeping is ok. The restaurants are a bit far off.

Room Tip: No in house restaurants and restaurants are a bit far. So if you are not cooking in your room please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NilenduG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineSinn, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review - unfortunately you was not happy with the size of your apartment.
You have booked a special corporate rate which allowed only single accomodation. It will be a pleasure for us to make you a special offer for a next stay for a larger apartment that you feel more comfortable.
We wish you a Happy New Year !
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
2
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in a 2 room set....the room was nice n spacious....with a balcony n kitchenette well equipped for 2 ppl...the bath had a tub...with non stop supply of hot water.....room service was appreciable....they came on mondays n Thursdays as promised in the booking agreement....there was no disturbance of any sort....but the best part is its location..Frankfurt sud is well connected with the city n d airport...peceful n a vry decent place to stay !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salonidube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasenpfad, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comment ! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Derag Livingotels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Was appalled that on arrival I could hardly breathe in reception due to an overpowering smell of cigarettes! Sadly, this smell is also in the rooms and they have ZERO non-smoking rooms. There is no comfortable furniture in the room - the sofas being ideally suited to small children at best. Bathroom depressing - bed rock hard - and stuck here for 4 weeks due to their "pay on arrival" policy!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnL1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Boca Raton Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I check in after long trip, at 7:00am, was exhausted . Did not realized that they put me in the room , executive room with top price , without any heat! I had so much stuff on me, so moving to another room is huge inconvinience . I decided wait to later, so they can fix the broken heat. Later on that day I had some "specialist" banging into pipes trying to figure out the problem. Surly he did nothing, heat is broken. The other rooms they showed me,are like dark boxes or caves with ugly old appliances , same in the room I was staying. This place has floor heating which in the winter and cold tempeture does not keep the rooms comfortable, it is cold in this rooms, they give to me some electric blowers, which made the whole place even worst. Internet , they advertise high speed Internet, which is lie! I was loosing connection all the time and you have to pay for this crapp, ( they was blaming on my computer, which works perfect in every other place I stay in) Bathroom is very cold, there is additional exit/fire
door and cold air is entering thrue , horrible small bathtub with shower curtain. Smelly carpets in the whole apartment,I was having trouble with falling to sleep, because of irritating carpet smell ( like old socks) also durning the day it was difficult to stay in, because of that carpet irritating odor) Every morning I was getting up with huge headache, dizzy and feeling
sick, I had allergic reaction to that whole room, broked up with rushall over my skin , my throat
was itchy and I had cough....what the dump. The hallways are cold like basement..that was the worst experience I ever had in hotel or rental apartment .

Room Tip: No good heat in this place, no A/C, old appliances , smelly carpets, corner suites are sunny, horrib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pricesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasenpfad, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your critical appraisement by Trip Advidor. We were very sorry to hear that you feeled under par in our hotel. Please be assured that we take all complains very serious and take those to change for the better.

We will take action right away and hopefully you give us the chance to prove to you, that our Apartment can be a place to feel like home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed there for 6 months. The best points are the nice location and the facilities, but the staff is not helpful, even rude at times. Every month there was a day when hot water wasn't working. We were supposed to have one hour Internet for free, but it only worked some times, and when it did it was painfully slow.
I would only recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia_Frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

I lived here for 2 months. The place is specialized in long stay so the rooms are customized keeping that in mind

The good things

1. Very friendly staff, especially the the asian lady and the elderly person (but I think he was about to retire)

2. Clean rooms, very effecient service.

3. Weekly wine get togethers at the reception every wednesday

4. location, in terms of proximity of public transport (right outside the door)

5. Comfi beds

6. Well equiped kitchenette

7. Very quick to accept the fact that they lost my jacket in laundary and reimbursed me for a new one

8. Good places to eat in the surrounding areas

The things that could have been better

1. Rooms (single) small and narrow. Would have been better if the room could have been more wider and larger

2. Gym was really under equipped and small. Just one elliptical, 2 cycles and 2 other machines. For a long stay a good gym is really essentail

  • Disliked — gym facilities, room size
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dum_chick_dum_dum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
#60 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Senator Hotel Frankfurt
#205 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Hotel Am Berg
Hotel Am Berg
#98 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Eazires Royal City Hotel
Eazires Royal City Hotel
#222 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Hotel Kautz
Hotel Kautz
#142 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Cult
#59 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang

Property: Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang
Address: Grosser Hasenpfad 141-145, 60598 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Derag Hotel Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the quite residential area of Sachsenhausen which is easily accessible by car and public transport, this house is specialized in offering you the ideal environment for your extended stay. Fully equipped apartments and maisonettes with service offer you comfort and a homely feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Appartements Johann Wolfgang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing