We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and very decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Ranked #70 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
athens
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well located and very decent”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Returned to this hotel for the 2nd time. Was welcomed very warmly and check in was nice and smooth.
The room nice and comfortable with all necessary amenities provided for. Nice touch is the nesspreso machine and Haribos before sleep.

Free wifi always a plus and bfast of decent standard. Service also very friendly.
Would go back

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Skag181,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share your compliment within our team.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to your third visit.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    177
    65
    26
    15
See reviews for
43
97
57
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed here 3 times and have found this hotel to be good on all 3 occasions.Located beside Frankfurt Central Rail Station (Hbf), this hotel is ideally located for visiting Frankfurt. It is also located a short tram ride from the Frankfurt Messe. Rooms at the Metropolitan are small, but are clean and efficient. The bathrooms are good as is the buffet breakfast. Other than breakfast, I did not eat at the hotel. Transport links to/from Frankfurt airport and the metro/trams (U/S Bahn) around Frankfurt are available from the Hbf just100 metres across the road. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Bones6t,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your compliments within our team and we do hope to welcome you back next year.
We would also like to take the opportunity to inform you about our 5 different room categories, that vary in size as well as amenities. You are welcome to get some impressions on the next occasion as you might want to stay in a different category. Please be welcome to try our Brasserie “M” for dinner the next time.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
152 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is the second time I have reviewed this hotel. It was our second visit and we were there for a week or so as we were taking part in an exhibition at Messe. I was impressed last year, and I was this year too. The rooms are very comfortable, most important the wifi is both free and works in most areas and I have to say the fact that quite a few staff welcomed us back was very impressive. Breakfast was excellent and overall, I do not have anything to say that is negative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear retro46,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your compliments within our team and we do hope to welcome you back next year.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I am overall very pleased with this hotel, it feels clean and the service is good. The only thing is that the room I had could have been a little more up to date regarding it is a five star hotel. Nice and clean bath room. You cannot get closer to the train station than this, and still only 10 minutes walk to the fair ground (Deutsche messe). Many nice restaurant are in the near vicinity of this hotel.

Room Tip: They rooms I was inside was all pretty much the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Michael,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your comment within our team.
Please note, that we do have 5 different categories of room types which vary in Size, Standard and Amenities. Kindly let us know on next occasion and we are happy to show you the different rooms. On that occasion you might want to have dinner at our own restaurant “Brasserie M”, which serves international cuisine at an excellent price/value 

We do hope to welcome you soon back to Frankfurt.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Located just accross the euro train station, easy to carry luggages with big family traveling to other europe destination. Free wifi and breakfast also excellent with lots of meat varieties. Bed size also standard european size. Good for business traveller as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka3432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Eureka 3432,

thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your comment within our team.

We do hope to welcome you soon back to Frankfurt.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed two nights at the Metropolitan and were very satisfied. The room was small but clean, had a capsule coffee maker (would have preferred a tea kettle), good tv and free wireless. The bathroom was exceptionally nice with excellent toiletries (and oddly awful towels). The breakfast selection was perfect although it can be challenging finding someone to bring you coffee. Lovely front and bar staff.

The location is near the train station with all the good and bad that comes with being near a European train station. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a street room on an upper floor and experienced no noise disturbance. The rooms are very sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear 12teacher,

thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Frankfurt.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to our house.

Sincerely
Your
Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We booked three lovely looking rooms at this hotel to visit the Xmas market and for the price and prestigious appearance of the hotel I would have expected much much more.

Firstly, the beds were very hard and I still have a bad neck three days later.

Secondly, there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was at an extra charge.

Thirdly, wifi was not free and when paid for was very poor standard.

Fourthly, room service had an extra delivery charge of 5 euros?! Isn't that the point of room service?!

Also after a long day walking through the Xmas markets I would have preferred better choice of non-German tv in my room.

However on the plus side, the location was perfect for visiting the Christmas market, the shops and eateries.

The room was clean and had a great shower.

All the staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoopsnakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Hoopsnake,
thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are afraid you have mistaken us for another Steigenberger Hotel. Our property is located right next to the main train station and we’re afraid you have stayed in the city center due to the short distance to the Christmas market.
It is our pleasure to confirm that our breakfast is included in all room rates, our internet access is free of charge and we do provide around eight TV channels in englisch language.

Anyway – we would love to welcome you for another X-mas visit in the Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan and do wish you a merry Christmas and a successful and healthy start into 2014.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
694 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
891 reviews
Hotel Cristall
#83 of 269 in Frankfurt
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,606 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Address: Poststr. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#29 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#40 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan it takes only a few minutes by public transport or taxi to the Frankfurt Exhibition and Congress Centre, Frankfurt Airport, the banking quarter and the famous shopping mile, the Goethe Strasse and to the Zeil shopping mall. Other landmarks of the Main metropolis such as the Alte Oper, the theatre, galleries and the Senckenberg Museum are not far from the hotel either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing