We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Ranked #68 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The Steinberger was ideal for us as we were only staying one night and both arriving and departing from the Hauptbahnhof, which is across the road.

The free internet is fantastic (and quick), the rooms are large and well appointed, ours on the 6th floor had a large bathroom with double sinks and a separate bath and shower.

Breakfast was great and the option to order fresh omelettes was great.

Reception were extremely helpful and very pleasant.

Would definitely recommend if you need somewhere by the Hauptbahnhof.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AliSydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear AliSidney,
thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share your experiences within our team.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to the Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan. Maybe next time a little longer….
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    175
    65
    25
    14
See reviews for
41
96
57
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I appreciate this hotel for the professionalism and efficiency. I have stayed here a few times and it is good on all aspects except one.

PROS
- Very close to the main train station, but still easy walking to other parts of the city. I have needed to travel to Darmstadt, Ingelheim and Bad Homburg so being close to the train station is a real benefit
- Professional staff with a focus on customer service
- Above average breakfast with some nice touches. Eggs cooked on demand, nicer than usual breads, cheese and meats than most EU style breakfasts
- Quite rooms with heavy doors so no outside noise
- Internet was good which is always important
CON
- There was only one towel in the room and it was smaller and not soft at all. I was very surprised at the quality? Compared to other hotels I travel in this was very poor quality. Only one? I had a shower when I arrived, then after a workout and then the next morning. After 3 uses it was pretty sad. I don't think I should have to call the front desk for a basic towel. Seemed weird as so many other details on the hotel were above average.

Overall I still like this hotel and would stay in it again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDM-CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear PDM-CEO,
thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do appreciate your loyalty to our property and happily shared your notes within our team.
It is also for us a surprise, that you could find only one towel in your accommodation as well as it was of poor quality. Both does not match our usual standard and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we have caused.
Please be assured that we will discuss these matters to provide the known luxury standard you have experienced throughout your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Frankfurt.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Tavern, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for a work trip for 9 nights and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. You can't beat the location. It's directly across the street from the Main train station, where there are multiple little food stands and convenience stores. There' also a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. You have two options to get quickly to the Messe, the tram or the subway. We were there in about 10 minutes. As for the service, the staff was excellent. I needed everything from help with the lobby printer to assistance in shipping multiple large packages internationally and they did all they could to help. I also enjoyed the morning breakfast, which was all encompassing from breads and cheeses to cereal and oatmeal. There were also hot options to be ordered off the menu. Lastly, the room was clean and comfortable and the free wifi was a huge plus.Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopercoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Coopercoy,
thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to share your compliments within our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you next year again and we can recommend in addition to your given option an ordinary walk to the fairground as well. Especially in terms of trade fairs where traffic is sometimes jammed a walk will take you there in approximately 7 Minutes.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Returned to this hotel for the 2nd time. Was welcomed very warmly and check in was nice and smooth.
The room nice and comfortable with all necessary amenities provided for. Nice touch is the nesspreso machine and Haribos before sleep.

Free wifi always a plus and bfast of decent standard. Service also very friendly.
Would go back

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Skag181,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share your compliment within our team.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to your third visit.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed here 3 times and have found this hotel to be good on all 3 occasions.Located beside Frankfurt Central Rail Station (Hbf), this hotel is ideally located for visiting Frankfurt. It is also located a short tram ride from the Frankfurt Messe. Rooms at the Metropolitan are small, but are clean and efficient. The bathrooms are good as is the buffet breakfast. Other than breakfast, I did not eat at the hotel. Transport links to/from Frankfurt airport and the metro/trams (U/S Bahn) around Frankfurt are available from the Hbf just100 metres across the road. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Bones6t,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your compliments within our team and we do hope to welcome you back next year.
We would also like to take the opportunity to inform you about our 5 different room categories, that vary in size as well as amenities. You are welcome to get some impressions on the next occasion as you might want to stay in a different category. Please be welcome to try our Brasserie “M” for dinner the next time.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
152 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is the second time I have reviewed this hotel. It was our second visit and we were there for a week or so as we were taking part in an exhibition at Messe. I was impressed last year, and I was this year too. The rooms are very comfortable, most important the wifi is both free and works in most areas and I have to say the fact that quite a few staff welcomed us back was very impressive. Breakfast was excellent and overall, I do not have anything to say that is negative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear retro46,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your compliments within our team and we do hope to welcome you back next year.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I am overall very pleased with this hotel, it feels clean and the service is good. The only thing is that the room I had could have been a little more up to date regarding it is a five star hotel. Nice and clean bath room. You cannot get closer to the train station than this, and still only 10 minutes walk to the fair ground (Deutsche messe). Many nice restaurant are in the near vicinity of this hotel.

Room Tip: They rooms I was inside was all pretty much the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Michael,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your comment within our team.
Please note, that we do have 5 different categories of room types which vary in Size, Standard and Amenities. Kindly let us know on next occasion and we are happy to show you the different rooms. On that occasion you might want to have dinner at our own restaurant “Brasserie M”, which serves international cuisine at an excellent price/value 

We do hope to welcome you soon back to Frankfurt.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristall
#86 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
Address: Poststr. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#29 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#40 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan it takes only a few minutes by public transport or taxi to the Frankfurt Exhibition and Congress Centre, Frankfurt Airport, the banking quarter and the famous shopping mile, the Goethe Strasse and to the Zeil shopping mall. Other landmarks of the Main metropolis such as the Alte Oper, the theatre, galleries and the Senckenberg Museum are not far from the hotel either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing