We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
161
194
84
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
194
84
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationtravelling by trainnice hotelgood sizeseparate showerfirst morninga lot of noiseminute walkbusiness stayhotel is locatednespresso machinethe air conditioningconvenient locationsingle roombreakfast was excellentyogurtcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The Steinberger was ideal for us as we were only staying one night and both arriving and departing from the Hauptbahnhof, which is across the road.

The free internet is fantastic (and quick), the rooms are large and well appointed, ours on the 6th floor had a large bathroom with double sinks and a separate bath and shower.

Breakfast was great and the option to order fresh omelettes was great.

Reception were extremely helpful and very pleasant.

Would definitely recommend if you need somewhere by the Hauptbahnhof.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AliSydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear AliSidney,
thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share your experiences within our team.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to the Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan. Maybe next time a little longer….
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I appreciate this hotel for the professionalism and efficiency. I have stayed here a few times and it is good on all aspects except one.

PROS
- Very close to the main train station, but still easy walking to other parts of the city. I have needed to travel to Darmstadt, Ingelheim and Bad Homburg so being close to the train station is a real benefit
- Professional staff with a focus on customer service
- Above average breakfast with some nice touches. Eggs cooked on demand, nicer than usual breads, cheese and meats than most EU style breakfasts
- Quite rooms with heavy doors so no outside noise
- Internet was good which is always important
CON
- There was only one towel in the room and it was smaller and not soft at all. I was very surprised at the quality? Compared to other hotels I travel in this was very poor quality. Only one? I had a shower when I arrived, then after a workout and then the next morning. After 3 uses it was pretty sad. I don't think I should have to call the front desk for a basic towel. Seemed weird as so many other details on the hotel were above average.

Overall I still like this hotel and would stay in it again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDM-CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear PDM-CEO,
thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We do appreciate your loyalty to our property and happily shared your notes within our team.
It is also for us a surprise, that you could find only one towel in your accommodation as well as it was of poor quality. Both does not match our usual standard and we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we have caused.
Please be assured that we will discuss these matters to provide the known luxury standard you have experienced throughout your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Frankfurt.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for a work trip for 9 nights and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. You can't beat the location. It's directly across the street from the Main train station, where there are multiple little food stands and convenience stores. There' also a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. You have two options to get quickly to the Messe, the tram or the subway. We were there in about 10 minutes. As for the service, the staff was excellent. I needed everything from help with the lobby printer to assistance in shipping multiple large packages internationally and they did all they could to help. I also enjoyed the morning breakfast, which was all encompassing from breads and cheeses to cereal and oatmeal. There were also hot options to be ordered off the menu. Lastly, the room was clean and comfortable and the free wifi was a huge plus.Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopercoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Coopercoy,
thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to share your compliments within our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you next year again and we can recommend in addition to your given option an ordinary walk to the fairground as well. Especially in terms of trade fairs where traffic is sometimes jammed a walk will take you there in approximately 7 Minutes.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Returned to this hotel for the 2nd time. Was welcomed very warmly and check in was nice and smooth.
The room nice and comfortable with all necessary amenities provided for. Nice touch is the nesspreso machine and Haribos before sleep.

Free wifi always a plus and bfast of decent standard. Service also very friendly.
Would go back

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Skag181,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to share your compliment within our team.
We do hope to welcome you soon back to your third visit.

Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed here 3 times and have found this hotel to be good on all 3 occasions.Located beside Frankfurt Central Rail Station (Hbf), this hotel is ideally located for visiting Frankfurt. It is also located a short tram ride from the Frankfurt Messe. Rooms at the Metropolitan are small, but are clean and efficient. The bathrooms are good as is the buffet breakfast. Other than breakfast, I did not eat at the hotel. Transport links to/from Frankfurt airport and the metro/trams (U/S Bahn) around Frankfurt are available from the Hbf just100 metres across the road. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Bones6t,
thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor and your stay with us.
It is a great pleasure to share your compliments within our team and we do hope to welcome you back next year.
We would also like to take the opportunity to inform you about our 5 different room categories, that vary in size as well as amenities. You are welcome to get some impressions on the next occasion as you might want to stay in a different category. Please be welcome to try our Brasserie “M” for dinner the next time.
Sincerely
Your Steigenberger Hotel Metropolitan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews