We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favored Hotel Scala
Nearby Hotels
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Miramar Hotel(Frankfurt)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$147
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
60
148
85
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
148
85
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahn stationspent three nightspedestrian zoneshopping areathere is no air conditioningcomfortable roommin walkstar hotelbreakfast buffetdowntown frankfurtpublic transportkonstablerwacheairporteurosgermanytrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Best Western Scala, Frankfurt, Germany has a good and comfortable hotel room. The location of the hotel is convenience to shopping and eating place. It is only less than 30 drive to Frankfurt international airport. The check in staff is very helpful and fulfil our inquiries on shopping area, parking place, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chin Hong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Chin Hong,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for completing the survey. It is our pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is important to us and it is a great motivation for the entire team.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +49 (0) 691381110 or by e-mail: info@scala.bestwestern.de.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Kind regards from Frankfurt
Your team at the
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

PROS:
This hotel was a 5 minute walk to the nearest subway stop "Konstablerwache". This stop is about a 25 minute subway ride to Franfurt Airport.
The hotel is in a Great location with access to loads of patios, shopping district and the downtown area, SIXT car rental, paid parking garages within steps from the hotel (convenient if you are renting a car).

CONS:
No air conditioning in the rooms and our room was facing another building. The room windows did not open enough to allow for ventilation. so it was terribly hot at night.
The bath room had no exhaust or window
To add to our misery, they only provided thick comforters and no thin blankets.
There was no Do not disturb sign provided, and the maid just walked into our room while we were inside.
On our first night, The wi-fi did not work in our room. When we requested the receptionist at the hotel on night shift about this, he said he had no clue why it did not work, and showed no appetite to help us. He was extremely rude, and had no customer service orientation.

Overall, this was a great location, but the quality and employees of the hotel was just not up to our expectations. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonpais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our hotel is a 3 star hotel. Aircondition is provided in the comfort room category.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +49 (0) 691381110.

Kind regards
BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nothing fancy, guest rooms a little small...but very good, central location & helpful staff. Close to walking streets & the river. Plus restaurants. Try the 12 Apostles Restaurant 100 metres away - excellent German food & beer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CDF713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your reservation at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendations on trip advisor. Thanks for taking the time to complete this survey.
With kind regards
Your team at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We travelled throughout Europe and stayed in Best Westerns in most of our major city visits. All were exceptional, except this one. Both our room and the service we received was beyond dismal. Our room was a hot box. There was no air conditioning. The window opened only a few inches and because the hotel has so many airtight hallway doors, there was zero air flow. When we inquired about the lack of air conditioning at the front desk, we were treated very rudely by a young employee who responded to our simple inquiry by blaming us for not booking a 'comfort' room. We had booked the room online and when we double checked, this 'comfort' option wasn't even offered on their website. We were told that there should be a fan in the closet, but there wasn't. When we asked to get one, the employee just stared at us blankly like what we were asking for was over the top, and then told us NO. We tossed and turned all night...none of us got more than a few hours sleep. Upon check out, we encountered a different front desk person and relayed our story. Once again, the response from her was one of blaming. This time though, it was our fault because we had booked a room for three people! (what?) Then it was suggested that it was our fault for not booking far enough in advance. We booked 3 months in advance! Note: there were no little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, or lotion in the room either...not a big deal as we were travelling with those items. But just another example of how low end this hotel is. The only good things were the central location, and a decent breakfast, hardly enough to make up for a torturous night of tossing and turning in a hot box. I'd continue your search for a better hotel...this one doesn't even rate a 3 star.

Room Tip: If you book here, make sure you insist on an air conditioned room if you are travelling in warmer months. If they can't offer one, move on. In warmer months, air cond is non-negotiable as the rooms become unbearable hot and there is no air movement from the windows.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Please note, that every hotel offers different room categories. Our categories are explained on each internet booking platform. Our comfort room category provides aircondition. As you have booked a standard triple room, you were given a standard triple room.
Soap, shower gel and shampoo is provided in every room. You will find the dispensers at the wall in the bathroom.

For any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us +49 (0) 69 138 11 10 or by e-mail info@scala.bestwestern.de

Best regards
the team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for only one night between flights from the States and Italy. The location is wonderful-close to many shopping centers, restaurants, and sights. We arrived in Frankfurt early, so we had to wait to check in. However, the staff was very accommodating, holding our luggage for us so we could explore the city while we waited. We needed to print tickets for something and the front desk printed those tickets for us free of charge. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We did not eat breakfast there, but there was a lot of variety by the looks of it. We recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneSchue, Director of Sales at Favored Hotel Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for completing the survey and for your positive feedbacks on trip advisor. It is our pleasure to read, that you liked your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards from Frankfurt
Your team at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews