We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise for low money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Ranked #202 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
München
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise for low money”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked into the hotel for a business trip in Frankfurt. The hotel is quite modern and totally noice canceled inside (it's directly next to a bussy street). The bar and later the restaurant with excellent service was a great experience. We had US Steak for a reasonable price. Paying € 20 for parking was a little over the top but overall the hotel was for our purpose the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jürgen V.,

first of all we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for having taken the time to state some comments about it. We are vey pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and an excellent service in our restaurant and bar.

Parking fee corresponds current Frankfurt prizes.

Kind regards, your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá in Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    50
    67
    22
    20
See reviews for
17
41
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms stinks old cigarettes, it is disgusting.
It seems it is inlaid within the walls, curtains, floor.
It is a big disappointment.
Many of my colleagues had the same comment. It must have been a full smoker place. Amazingly they claim they are not aware

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank drosophyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Drosophyle,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write some comments regarding your stay at our hotel, even if they are quite negative. As a matter of course, our hotel is not a full smoker place.
We have been reducing smoking rooms for the last years but we still have to keep some of them as many of our regular guests are smokers and want to stay in a smoking room.
When hotel is fully booked, there might be a problem in room distribution and a non smoker may find himself in a smoking room. It is surely helpful to ask reception for a another room, if not possible the first day, then surely the following day. Front Office staff looks after taking a note of guest´s wishes and if these are not possible immediately, the follwing shift will do it´s best to find the solution.

We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and hope we can do better in the future.

Kind regards
Anja Ratz & The Team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Lewes
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect, 5 minutes from the office, most of which was spent crossing the road. Not scenic but very practical.
Very large reception area and enormous restaurant - but it was closed. Scanty information in the room, no wi-fi, which for a business hotel is pretty poor.
But staff were pleasant, the minibar was very reasonably priced (as I found out in the morning as there was no price list in the room) and breakfast was good, which I suppose it should be at €17.
But I had a very nice bath and a great night's sleep so things definitely improved a they went along. And it was very competitive at €83 for the night.
So although the hotel seemed to be a bit in transition (and I did cast some wistful glances at the Radisson Blu, unfortunately full), it served my needs quite well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tooyoungforsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that everything seemed to go along quite well. Indeed we are still in a transition time, but we are convinced to overcome this phase very quickly and offer to our guests the complete service they are used to.

Kind regards. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from the whole team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá in Frankfurt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good sized room with enough space to unpack a large suitcase. Clean and tidy with a fairly good breakfast. Great location if you are going to a fair at the Messe - it is only a five minute walk (they say it is ten but I guess that depends on exactly which part of the Messe you are going to!).
At a much lower cost than other hotels Ihave tried this certainly tops the list for my next visit.
Only downside was the huge queue for checkout - everyone leaves at the same time to catch the show opening!

Room Tip: Take a room at the back to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear South Cerney,

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at our hotel during November Fair. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant time with us and found our service excellent for your needs. Due to high occupancy during the fair there are unfortunately queues during breakfast and later during check out time as the fair guests are leaving hotel nearly at the same time.

The situation of the hotel near the fair does not necessarily mean that guests have to suffer traffic noise. Most of the guests confirm that they don´t feel bothered by traffic noise as it is almost inaudible.

Dear guest, we hope to welcome you again for the next fair!

Kind regards

Anja Ratz & The Team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for 2 night business trip. My room was dirty with huge stains on the carpet. I complained that my room smelled of smoke after first night and asked to be moved. Receptionist said no problem , told her I'd packed my things and could they move me. She said no problem - got bacl late that night asked for my new room key and was told by an extremely rude gentleman that I din't have a new room as I didn't move my things ! He was exxtremely unhelpful and told me there were now no rooms to move me to. I asked for a manger and he told there weren't any. Over all not a good experience - don't go here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineFerrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mrs Ferrol,

first of all we would like to thank you for having spent some time to comment your stay at our hotel. We regret that you have not been completely satisfied with our hotel and our service.
Regarding the room change, of course we offer this service if a guest is not satisfied with the guest room. Nevertheless, we always tell the guest that the luggage has to be prepared in order that cleaning staff can move it to another room. Staff is not allowed to move personal belongings of the guests. When you came back late at night and with the hotel complete, it was not possible to change room anymore because there weren´t any.

Dear Mrs Ferrol, we really regret that we could not help you this time but we are convinced that during your next stay you are going to aprreciate our service.

Kind regards,

Anja Ratz & The team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff is really positive and good (except an instance at desk, once). I have been in the hotel several times and everytime received an excellent and professional service.
Rooms are clean (not like several other hotels where the linen smell stinky) well furnished and with refrigerator; no complaints.
Breakfast is ok, just around the average, but ok.
The hotel is at walking distance form the Fair.
4 stars (and not 5) just because internet is not free, even if several times I could catch some free wifi in the room.

Room Tip: every room I got was ok, high and low floor, no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIAMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear GIAMA69,

We would like to thank you for your kind review which we appreciate a lot. Our staff is always anxious to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.


Kind regards

Anja Ratz & The Team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We attended for the Book Fair. The hotel is convenient for Messe exhibition centre, but not much else. It's about a 15 min taxi from the airport, and a 5 - 10 minute walk to the halls. Like everywhere else, it hikes its rates up for the Fair, so you're paying for a 4 star while staying in a 3 star. But it would be a good choice except for their failure to provided internet connectivity. Instead they sell you T-Mobile scratchcards, which are almost useless. They can only be used on one device at a time, only last 24 hours, you have to constantly be retyping the password, but - worst of all - there is a poor signal in most of the hotel.

In my opinion the hotel should warn that it is not suitable for business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mr Michael K,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review about your stay during the recent Frankfurt Book Fair.

We understand by your comments that you were satisfied with the hotel services except the internet connectivity. Until now, we understand that the T-Mobile cards have worked properly and the prize for them is reasonable. Unfortunately we are not allowed to offer a completely free internet service which would be much more interesting, of course.

In our opinion it is not only the internet connectivity which constitutes a business hotel but many other points of criticism, of service, etc.

Dear Mr Michael K, the hotel is going to change Internet provider in 2014 and we are convinced to offer a satisfactory solution for all our guests. Hopefully we are going to welcome you again next year at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Anja Ratz & The team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#65 of 269 in Frankfurt
258 reviews
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#73 of 269 in Frankfurt
586 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#66 of 269 in Frankfurt
276 reviews
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
#80 of 269 in Frankfurt
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QGREENHOTEL by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Property: QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Address: Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY IN THE HEART OF ALL. From glittering skyscrapers to neo-Gothic architecture, chic and cosmopolitan Frankfurt has a magic all its own. Set in the heart of the West district, our Qube Frankfurt hotel puts you within minutes of a bustling metropolis and the largest financial center in Europe. Frankfurt Airport is a 10 mile drive, and the Leonardo-da-Vinci-Allee tram stop is steps from our Frankfurt, Germany, hotel near Messe Frankfurt - International Exhibition Centre.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy the comfort of our sleek, modern rooms. Kick off your morning with a premium breakfast buffet. Break a sweat in our fitness center, then relax in our sauna. Plan your itinerary, or let our staff fill you in on the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing