We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
QGREENHOTEL by Melia
Ranked #206 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Qgreeen Hotel is somewhere cheap and clean, where you can rest your head before a flight or after visiting Frankfurt. Its a good 15 minute tram ride into the centre but the tram stop is very near the hotel. At check in there was a long wait and no keys to the room, so a member of staff had to escort every guest to there room. There was also a very noisy party going on well into the early morning in one of their event rooms, that sounded like what I can only describe as a 'tribe of Apache Indians'! (I have no clue)
Good budget option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you have taken to write some comments about it. We honestly regret that you had so many problems during your stay with us and want to apologize for it. Room keys sometimes run short and lead to embarrassing situations because staff has to accompany the guests to the room. Concerning the noise, our conference rooms were not occupied for an evening or party event. Noise must have been produced in one of the guest rooms, which is still a problem as other guests feel disturbed by the situation.

We hope that, in spite of everything, you had a nice stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked last minute for 1 night to explore Frankfurt, got a really good cheap last minute deal for around 45euro for 2 adults and 1 child, got there, parked up and had to pay 20euro parking for the short period I was there which shocked me as usually being a hotel resident it's free parking. Husband ordered a beer and service was slow with 2 workmates chatting so we ended up walking away, coming back later and the receptionist ended up having to serve us at the bar as the barmaid seemed to have something more important to be doing, very disappointed with customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcazxbabesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, HR & Quality Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guests,

we want to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the comments you made about it.
We understand that you are unhappy with the parking fees, but free resident parking is surely not possible in a business hotel and in a city like Frankfurt our parking fee still belongs to the lower rates.
Much more worrying are your comments about bar service. The lack of attendance is not acceptable and we would like to apologize for it. On the other hand, we are glad to count on multitasking staff which is able to help out whereever it is necessary.
Dear guests, we would be pleased to welcome you again to our hotel in the future and we are sure that we will be able to convince you with a better service.
Kind regards from your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I recently stayed on this hotel as part of a tour.

The room was clean and comfortable however wasn't really close to anything. Staff service was a bit hit and miss - check in staff was lovely and when I went back to reception later to enquire on a map and shopping and sights nearby, the replacement girl was disinterested. She was vague and then she steered me in the wrong direction!

I had a lovely room on the 6th floor at the side of the hotel. Some of my tour buddies stayed on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel and they advised it was noisy due to passing traffic and pedestal.

If you don't want to stay near the city and sights, this might be an option.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kylie,

thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and the time you have taken to state some comments about it. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable hotel room and service received by our staff.
We would like to apologize for the information you have received about the surroundings which, apparently, was not correct. Of course, it´s part of the tasks new staff has to learn when starting at the hotel. We will do better next time.

Kind regards from your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in May. Very Basic but clean. The rooms are so-so, very simple but enough. Breakfast service was bad, was not asked for coffee and never received any... But Melissa at reception was great and very helpfull! For a short stay fine... But not for longer...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Raad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Raad M.,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the time you spent to state your comments about it.
We would like to apologize for the breakfast service you received. Obviously, this service went vey wrong and we thank you for your detailed comments which will encourage us to improve the service immediately.
On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that you have been very satisfied with our Front Desk staff, and felt very comfortable and welcomed.
Dear Mr Raad M., we would be pleased to receive you again at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá.
Kind regards from Anaj Ratz & the whole team of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I like the simple design of their rooms and their lobby. But what's important was the cleanliness of their rooms and their w.c. I didn't have a bad time staying in this hotel. In fact, I even liked their bed because it's softer than the other hotels I stayed at. It's value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasabi416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Wasabi416,

Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for the kind comments you made about it. We are very pleased that you had such a nice stay with us and are loking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards by your team at QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked into the hotel for a business trip in Frankfurt. The hotel is quite modern and totally noice canceled inside (it's directly next to a bussy street). The bar and later the restaurant with excellent service was a great experience. We had US Steak for a reasonable price. Paying € 20 for parking was a little over the top but overall the hotel was for our purpose the best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jürgen V.,

first of all we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel and for having taken the time to state some comments about it. We are vey pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and an excellent service in our restaurant and bar.

Parking fee corresponds current Frankfurt prizes.

Kind regards, your team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá in Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms stinks old cigarettes, it is disgusting.
It seems it is inlaid within the walls, curtains, floor.
It is a big disappointment.
Many of my colleagues had the same comment. It must have been a full smoker place. Amazingly they claim they are not aware

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank drosophyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja_ratz, Guest Relations Manager at QGREENHOTEL by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Drosophyle,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write some comments regarding your stay at our hotel, even if they are quite negative. As a matter of course, our hotel is not a full smoker place.
We have been reducing smoking rooms for the last years but we still have to keep some of them as many of our regular guests are smokers and want to stay in a smoking room.
When hotel is fully booked, there might be a problem in room distribution and a non smoker may find himself in a smoking room. It is surely helpful to ask reception for a another room, if not possible the first day, then surely the following day. Front Office staff looks after taking a note of guest´s wishes and if these are not possible immediately, the follwing shift will do it´s best to find the solution.

We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us and hope we can do better in the future.

Kind regards
Anja Ratz & The Team of QGREENHOTEL by Meliá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#71 of 269 in Frankfurt
292 reviews
Niederrad
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QGREENHOTEL by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QGREENHOTEL by Melia

Address: | Katharinenkreisel, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly The QUBE Frankfurt)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £41 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QGREENHOTEL by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bockenheim district of Frankfurt, only a 5 minute walk from MESSE (trade fair venue) and a 5 minute drive from the centre, the QGREENHOTEL by Meliá is the best option for discovering the fantastic German city of skyscrapers thanks to its excellent access to anywhere in the city, its full and comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The QGREENHOTEL by Meliá provides fully equipped rooms; different dining areas (Restaurant / Lobby Bar); free WiFi internet (up to 500 MB); 24 hour Fitness Room for the exclusive use of guests; 6 meeting rooms for up to 220 people; underground and outdoor parking with charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your QGREENHOTEL by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Sol Melia Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing