We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week business trip”
Review of Hotel Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bliss
Ranked #74 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mid week business trip”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mid week whilst visiting Frankfurt Messe.

A cracking location for the exhibition and within waking distance of the train station.

Hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant.

Good hotel, clean and very comfortable beds.

Breakfast was very good too.



Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyC0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    95
    24
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
58
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goettingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We are very pleased with our stay in this hotel. Initially, we booked this hotel due to its proximity to the main HBF. It takes 10-15 mins from the HBF if you take Duesseldorfer str, but only 5-10 if you take Ottostrasse (though if you take this route, you might get the feeling that it is not a safe area, but we did not have any problems). The room was very comfortable and conducive for resting, it has got everything a traveler might need, with a free and good wifi connection. The breakfast spread was good with exceptionally good coffee! All in all, we really enjoyed our short stay here and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristyPurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is the best Hotel for me. As it is 15 min to Frankfurt HBF, can walk to the shopping area in 20 min, if you want to use the public transport it is few min. away. So Location is great. The hotel furniture and decor is new, the beds are very comfortable. The room size and bathroom is convenient. Breakfast is perfect for every bodies taste, you will find what you want available.
I will go back to next time in Frankfurt. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam2013996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veroia Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very nice hotel and perfect stay but in a quite weird neighborhood,near the train station and not so close to the center.
the rooms fully equipped with the necessary needs.no complains at all. and clean. close to european standards.
the breakfast is rich and fresh,in a good variety,
liked it a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThanosVeroia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked this hotel mainly due to the price being the best value for money as it was one of the cheapest which including breakfast. We were really pleased with our short stay; free wifi that worked without any problems, friendly staff, comfortable large room, short walk from the main train station and an adequate breakfast. The only negatives were there was no free tea or coffee in the rooms and the streets outside the hotel didn't seem all that safe, although we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramc_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is my 3rd visit to Frankfurt and I have found a good hotel at a good price close to the main train station. I will return to this hotel the next time I am in Frankfurt. I travel by train so the location is perfect.
The check-in and check-out was very friendly and professional. The hotel is renovated in a modern design. The rooms are comfortable with a big flat screen TV and air-conditioning. The breakfast buffet was very good; the room very clean and the food well presented and refreshed as needed. The bio yogurt was the best we had all trip. Yummy! Free wifi worked well. This is a no frills hotel, very good for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Motel One was our first stop in Germany! It's a quick walk (even with suitcases) from the main hauptbahnhof. The staff were ok, not overly warm - but we quickly realised that's just the way Germans are!

The room was very modern with a lovely window overlooking some trees. The bathroom was one of the best we had with a great shower and good toiletries provided.

The highlight of this hotel was the breakfast spread though. Included in your room fee is their buffet breakfast served from 7am till 10am weekdays and it is GOOD. Lots of cold meats (salami, ham, turkey, chicken), eggs, bacon, sausages, fresh bread, pretzels, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, sliced vegetables (capsicum, cucumber etc), muesli, yoghurts and more. There's also a proper coffee machine where you can make yourself a takeaway cappuccino if you like!

The only slight downer on this place is the location. It's great if you're there for one of the many expos, as it is so close to many of the venues, however we felt it was a little bit out of the main hustle/bustle for us. Although it is only a 15 minute walk to the city centre where the mall is.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#81 of 269 in Frankfurt
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 269 in Frankfurt
250 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
682 reviews
Hotel Cristall
#85 of 269 in Frankfurt
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bliss

Property: Hotel Bliss
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 97, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bliss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing