We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff were exceptionally helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #59 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“The staff were exceptionally helpful”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Holiday Inn Express in Frankfurt is really out of the way. There are no restaurants nor shops anywhere near. The earliest time that the bus that goes to the train station passes by is at 7 am. So you have to get a cab if you have to take an early train or flight. This bus however, is convenient to go to thetrain station where all kinds of public transport is available if you want to explore the city .
The room i stayed in is small but clean. I booked a standard room with a sofabed but was given one without. It is your usual HIExpress room. Nothing exceptional. There were many tourists on a package which made the breakfast room quite busy and full. So try to be early for breakfast if you don't want to wait long for a table.
Buffet breakfast was ok with several choices of fruits cheeses, cold meats and bread. There is only hard boiled eggs.

The young lady at the reception when I checked out at 5.30 in the morning was exceptionally helpful. She asked the kitchen staff to open the breakfast buffet for me. She went out of her way to search for the train information i needed for my 6:55am trip to berlin. And she got me a cab for the train station.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0h0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    212
    143
    33
    5
See reviews for
120
100
61
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yukon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The hotel was clean and in a convenient location - close to the main train station. Breakfast was included in the price and we were really impressed with the selection of the buffet. The staff were also friendly and helpful. We will be staying here on our trip to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Without luxury, all simple and functional. Breakfast is included in price. It was not bad: eggs, bread, meats, cheese, fruits, juices... Free Wi-Fi only in in the lobby, in the room we had to pay extra. Quality and price is good. I can advise you to stay there one-two nights ))

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Stayed there 1 night between flights. The hotel is very conveniently situated near railway station. Simple, but clean rooms, polite staff, good breakfast. The only disadvantage for me was the inability to use wifi at the lobby. The price is really good if you book in advance!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

1 night stay at this hotel,hotel rooms are small but clean and good service.breakfast fine and acceptable

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Clean, tidy & comfortable. Ideal for the Messe Exhibition Hall but a bit of a distance from anything else. Bar available bur no restaurant the only food available after a long day was pizza or fast food from their kitchen. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of fruit, bread and cold meats. Staff were very friendly and polite. Expensive for the facilities provided but it is a business hotel and so often this is the case.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spud_kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your valuable comments!

The Holiday Inn Express hotels are basically bed&breakfast hotels with a limited addition of food provision in selected locations. Our friendly staff is happy to recommend hotels in the area or downtown.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Martin Nock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Stayed in the hotel only for one night. Selected this hotel because of its proximity to the airport which was only a 10 minute cab ride and costs only about €7,-.
We booked a room for only €51,- per night including breakfast, a great price in my opinion.
Upon arrival there was some issue about not contacting us of the availability of gluten free breakfast.
Since this holiday inn hotel was unable to provide it (and failing to contacting us about it), we stayed the night for free. Awesome dude!
The room was clean though there wasn't much room. Furnishing was of the modern kind but nothing to get exited about. Hey, what do you expect for only 51 right. No noise was heard during our stay.
The breakfast the next morning was also kinda simple, not to many things to choose from but enough for a person to have breakfast I suppose.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmooveG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dear Guests,

We are very happy to see that you liked staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe!

There are two points of your review, we would like to add some information:

- Frankfurt International Airport is about 20 minutes taxi ride from the hotel and costs are approx. 27-30 Euros for a one-way ride
- You might be referring to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof, the central station of Frankfurt, which is much closer to the hotel and can be reached in less than 10 minutes with a 6-7 Euro taxi ride - or alternatively with the direct public bus connection at a lower fare.

- We have commented the gluten/lactose free breakfast in a German review already. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is a standardised product (defined for each country) and being at no extra cost, can unfortunately not cater for special dietary requirements at the moment. 4* or 5* hotels might provide a breakfast with a larger variety, however, at a higher extra costs of 15-30 Euro.
- It makes us happy that you appreciate our gesture to waive your accommodation of one night! Please note that this does not automatically apply to all guest wishes which we do not reply to. Otherwise we could have many guests staying for free, which have not been informed about e.g. the missing ocean view in Frankfurt. ;-)

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Martin Nock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,870 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#61 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing