We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #58 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Windsor, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We loved this hotel! We arrived at 6am, bleary-eyed from a long flight from Ethiopia and Oliver was able to get us early check in in addition to letting us enjoy the breakfast despite the fact that we weren't even checked in yet! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is superb. My only complaint is that it's 30 Euros for a taxi from the airport which is reasonable, but a killer if you're American and converting from dollars. It's a 20 minute walk to the train station, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You can pay the bus driver for your daypass and just take the bus to the station. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLovesCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    212
    143
    33
    5
See reviews for
120
100
61
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The hotel is about 2 km to the city center, but on the direct street so you can easily go for a walk or take the bus 37 near the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms very clean and as usual as the Holiday Inn Express all types of hotels. I Recommend It! Also the sofa bed in the room was fit for another 2 persons! And the shower was bigger than another hotels like Ibis!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoriT_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

hii to everyone !!!
I stayed in this hotel alone for 4 nights.
Near the hotel there is not a store or restaurant or supermarket.
If you hired a car so it's very convenient location and very close to the highway for excursions in cities near.
No problem with the car to go downtown and there are many parking lots to pay 1 Euro per hour.
The hotel has a parking fee 1 euro per hour and / or 12 euros a day. No problem parking in front of the hotel, quiet and very safe even at night.
The room was very clean, very comfortable bed very soft pillows.
No bath only shower but very clean.
No refrigerator or minibar. There are hair dryer, TV and coffee urn, coffee with sugar and coffee creamer.
A perfectly normal breakfast.
Free wireless internet is just next to the reception and is very very weak but work...at last.
The receptionists are polite and helpful.
In summary, nice hotel nice especially if you hired a car !!!!
I wiil come back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
853 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Frankfurt Messe.
I can say this stay was better than the previous one because there were less people in the hotel (especially not a large group) and so it was more relaxing have the breakfast.
The services are always good as it is often the case of this chain of hotel.
The hotel is about 2 km. from the Central Station and sometimes I have been on foot sometimes I have used the bus which stop just in front of the hotel.
The structure is quite new and the are is a little industrial and in the evening is very calm, one disadvantage is that the location doesn't offer nothing.

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We've stayed here in the past, as it's relatively easy to find and not far from the main drag. It's clean, tidy and well presented, and the breakfast IS actually a) included and b) worth having!
Look forward to next time.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club, duh
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0tusBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed overnight to catch a flight the next day. We appreciated the shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as our clean room with its amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good. A short evening walk took us to a restaurant with a country setting and extended the Gemuetlichtkeit we had been experiencing in Germany with one more authentic German meal. We will definitely stay here the next time we fly out of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

we choose this place to stay as we wanted a place close to Frankfurt airport to catch flight and a place where we can park easily. The hotel is a short distance away from airport and is in a peaceful area. However if one wants they can stay here longer as well as hotel has a shuttle bus to airport every few minutes and you just pay once during your stay for shutlle and can then hop on hop off in shuttle bus any time. The airport metro station is just ten minutes from down town Frankfurt so instead of paying a huge money to downtown hotel you can chosse this hotel for a short stay and use the shuttle bus to go into downtown.
For those who love to stay right in the center i would not recomend this place as this is more or less catering to people flying out of Frankfurt and would like to stay closer to airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecimadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
255 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,871 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#62 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing