We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok property- Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We recently stayed at this property as a part of our Germany tour and this hotel is though conveniently situated close to Frankfurt Downtown we found it lacking in service perhaps maybe it was a express hotel. For eveything right from a pillow to a pin, we were asked to pick it up from front desk.The airconditioning was turned off stating its winter and if you open the windows there is the road traffic noise all night!!Also rooms felt claustrophobic though the breakfast was okay!
Would surely NOT recommend it as a family property!! Fare from Airport is 30 Euros so might as well spend the 60 Euros on a Airport hotel!

Room Tip: On the front side there is the road traffic and rear side there is the train lines so take ur pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lssrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We recently returned from a 1-night stay in Frankfurt as part of a longer trip through Germany. This was a last-minute stay, as we cancelled a night in Baden-Baden while we were traveling and made a decision to overnight in Frankfurt instead. We knew nothing about this hotel ahead of time, and chose it because we could find it in our GPS easily and because it offered availability at an inexpensive rate. For 59 euros and a clean room, I guess I shouldn't complain.

We stay at Holiday Inn Express chain quite frequently, and found that this hotel fit into our expectations of the brand. The room was plenty large, clean, and comfortable. It looked new and was a fine property. The staff spoke English well.

My number one priority for a great stay is a good night's rest, and I am thankful that I received exactly that at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was wonderfully quiet, and we loved the firm pillows offered by international chain hotels rather than the feather pillows typically found elsewhere in Germany.

Our disappointment is with the hotel location. As we stumbled upon this hotel with no planning, we made do with it but I wouldn't recommend it for a multi-night stay on a tourists vacation. There is a bus stop about 5 minutes walk away, but on weekends the bus runs quite infrequently making it difficult to rely on public transportation. The subway is not within walking distance. For such a short stay, we chose to taxi to Sachsenhausen for dinner and a night out (which is all we had time for anyway given an evening arrival in the city and a morning flight home). A taxi was about 12 euro each way. This district was a lot of fun, with lots of restaurant options and a lot of nightlife. Great people-watching!

There was plenty of parking at the hotel, and easy access to the autobahn. The airport was a quick, easy drive in the morning.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, with a standard German buffet of cold cuts, breads, cheeses, cereals, and juices. However, the food was not of the same quality we had at other hotels offering the same variety. We had been spoiled earlier in the week with such fresh food that we were not expecting canned fruits, prepackaged spreads, etc. Breakfast was quite crowded, so expect to wait in line for a while to get your coffee and food before sitting down.

There was a computer and printer in the lobby available for use, at a rate of 5 euro for 30 minutes. It was convenient for printing out boarding passes for our flight, but if you need to be wired in for business I would bring your own laptop.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bqkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Feldkirchen was very welcoming and most accommodating to us. We were in Munich for Oktoberfest. The staff gave us accurate information about what to expect at Oktoberfest on opening day and the days following. We enjoyed staying in quiet Feldkirchen after being in busy Munich all day.

The Holiday Inn Express was an easy walk to the train station (about 15 – 20 minutes walking). The bus was easy to take to and from the train station when we had our luggage with us.

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express made good recommendations for restaurants. We ate at three different restaurants in Feldkirchen and they were all good.

The room was a comfortable size for our family of three people. We especially liked the bathroom door. It could shut to enclose the toilet or shut to enclose the entire bathroom. It was nice to have the hair dryer outside the bathroom. The room temperature was pleasant.


Breakfast was included with the cost of the room and lasted until 10:30 a.m. The German style breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant and efficient in keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked.

We also enjoyed having coffee and drink service available in the lobby 24/7. The staff was friendly and often called us by name.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oma57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This holiday inn express has a nice entrance and breakfast seating is adequate. Variety at breakfast was good but the let down is the size of the rooms. they are small, but i guess we kind of knew that.

Can't overly complain and they validate your car park ticket but charge you at the end of ur stay for parking. we were charged 11 euros for a 2 day stay. not terrible.

location wise it's near frankfurt but you need a car for sure.

quilt we got on our double bed was TEENY! really small!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiza333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed in the hotel just a few days after it opened and we got a great deal on the room for two nights on our European trip. The rooms were clean and tidy; however, there were carpets everywhere and I am afraid their condition will deteriorate with time. The bed was a bit on the narrow side but very comfortable. The parking space was ok and cost EUR 12 per day, which I think is reasonable. The breakfasts were ok, but nothing special - we chose to have our breakfast in the Walden the second day. The location of the hotel is great, just a few minuted by walk from the center. All in all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very good and fair hotel. Room condition is very good. Location is very close to the city center of Frankfurt. Bus station is close-by but no S-bahn or U-bahn. Free breakfast available with acceptable level (Cappuccino tastes great there). Free parking places are available in font of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor then you can get free WLAN access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a modern hotel and the breakfast offered is very good. There is free internet available in the lobby.

The rooms are small. We had a room with a sofa bed and a double bed. With the sofa bed opened we could not use the desk or get to the window without stepping on it. There was no room for our luggage and no closet in the room.

There is a bus that stops a few meters from the hotel. You can take the bus to Hauptbahnhof and connect to all other means of transportation from there. At night the bus runs only every half hour or so. This can be a pain if you miss the bus at Hauptbahnhof.

We could not find a restaurant within walking distance, but there are lots available near Hauptbahnhof.

Parking in front of the hotel is free and we never had issues finding a spot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_for_fun_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#57 of 269 in Frankfurt
612 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#67 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,580 reviews
Innenstadt
Hampton by Hilton Frankfurt City Centre Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £57 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing