We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #64 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Marmong Point
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All I needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I found this hotel more convenient than staying out near the airport and with the frequent service on the #37 bus from the Hauptbanhof, I think it is actually easier to get to than some of the hotels around the Hauptbanhof area.

I only had gold status with Priority Club at the time so was grateful for the complimentary drink at the bar and also discovered that my room on the first floor was in excellent signal range of the free wiFi.

The breakfast was all I needed for a good start to the day and generally found that my room had been excellently serviced when I came back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NandB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    202
    140
    33
    6
See reviews for
113
98
61
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here recently for the Frankfurt sound and light exhibition. I was quite disappointed to see that the hotel rates were greatly exaggerated for the MESSE as I had to pay 245 euro a night fora room. I did reserve a room several months beforehand but to find out that other higher standard hotels had charged less for their rooms with far better services was quite disappointing. I have stayed with the ICH brand and felt that this particular chain was taking advantage of customers. When I came to check out the receptionist apologised about the expensive rate and comped the internet as he said that it was indeed very expensive for a HI express. The best advice is to go and find a hotel that is cheaper and has better accommodation. Le meridian or even Roomers boutique hotel is the same price or cheaper on some rooms and this is better located to get to the MESSE

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if want to get to the Messe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear guests,

Thanks for your comment on your hotel experience.

We understand that your where not happy with the rate you have paid in comparison to other hotels in the city. From what we understand, you had selected the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe, although even 5* hotels such as Le Meridien or Roomers were offering good deals. And honestly, if these hotels were selling a similar rate, this would have been a great deal to book!
IHG branded hotels offer a discount Advance Purchase rate - good when you are sure about your travel plans.

Kind regards
Martin Nock & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was my 5th stay maybe in a Holiday Inn Express hotel and the Express never disappointed me. Very nice property, clean and tidy. Rooms exactly as you need them for a short stay in city hotel on a business trip. Paid for 65euros per room per night including average breakfast for 2 persons I think i an excellent choice not to far from city center. We also had a car and there was free public parking in front of the hotel, private parking behind and garage at extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dleliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Checked in very late, the desk staff was very nice, we were so tired just went up to the room and crashed, slept like babies, the bed was very comfortable, well appointed room. The next morning when we got up and looked around, the lobby had a great great breakfast spread, free wifi in the lobby. only two km away from the Main train station of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Parking is not free
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lahoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here recently using the 2-for-1 promo. However, we arrived late so that we missed the first day. The reception folks were very nice in giving us two rooms for one night (to make up for the lost night).

Breakfast was also provided. For app. 85 EUR for two rooms, I have no reason to complain.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mudd_stuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Of all the Holiday Inn’s I have visited in Frankfurt this is the closest to the city centre, but it is located in an industrial area, so not pretty. The hotel is to the normal Holiday Inn Express standard, the rooms are OK, if a little small, but you get what you pay for. The hotel has a small bar and does basic food in the evenings; I would recommend taking the 2km into the city and get something there. There is free wifi in the bar area, of I think it is 15€ a day in the room, so take a drink in the bar and surf in public. The hotel car park is 12€ per day, and you need to get your ticket validated and the reception before you leave, so a bit of a pain.

Would I stay in this hotel again, yes, but it would not be my first option.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russ-the-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We recently stayed at this property as a part of our Germany tour and this hotel is though conveniently situated close to Frankfurt Downtown we found it lacking in service perhaps maybe it was a express hotel. For eveything right from a pillow to a pin, we were asked to pick it up from front desk.The airconditioning was turned off stating its winter and if you open the windows there is the road traffic noise all night!!Also rooms felt claustrophobic though the breakfast was okay!
Would surely NOT recommend it as a family property!! Fare from Airport is 30 Euros so might as well spend the 60 Euros on a Airport hotel!

Room Tip: On the front side there is the road traffic and rear side there is the train lines so take ur pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lssrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#50 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#14 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing