We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and attitude wins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #65 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Service and attitude wins”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I would like to congratulate this hotel for having wonderful staffs. I believe they have wonderful staff or otherwise I am pure lucky during my stay. Arriving late at the hotel I am already tired and hit into issues coming into the car park without ticket. I parked my car and informed the front desk. To top it up, on that day they had problem with the kitchen therefore I was not able to have any food available in the hotel. Lucky the service staff was so kind and good that they settled my parking problem and also offered to order deliveries to the hotel. The menu was already available at the front desk and they made the order for me in German. I was only required to collect and pay the food when it arrives. The front desk was really effective and efficient during my stay. I could not complain more. At this place therefore I believe the human touch made the major difference. As for the rooms it is the standard expectation of a holiday inn express hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny170000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Danny,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
In particular as there were some hick-ups which our team could rectify for you.

It's a great reward for us to see that we could make your stay perfect with our personal touch.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    205
    142
    33
    5
See reviews for
114
98
61
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

From a business perspective I'm travelling to Frankfurt frequently. That's why I do know the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfurt well. At the reception there's a warm welcome from Arghavan or Ildico. They're aware of your wishes and interest which is enjoyable as a frequent guest.
In the morning the breakfast is properly and more than you can may expect. Mim is serving very good and realizes a good feeling with a smile on her face!

Keep on going!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your very nice review! We are very happy to see that you enjoy staying with us.

Great to have you as a regular guest! Thanks for your accolades to the staff, they are proud to receive these compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Martin Nock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We took a taxi from the airport which was 27 euros. The reception staff were friendly and spoke excellent english. Free coffee in the bar area. Rooms spacious, clean and comfy bed. Shower excellent. Free Wifi in reception and free ethernet access in the rooms.

Did explore the area as this was on overnight stay between long distance flights.

Room Tip: i was on the road side but it was quiet on a sat night. Not sure if on a weekday the morning traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanda18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us.

Good advice on the traffic situation on weekdays: It usually starts when most of our guests are up. And the windows are double insulated. If you would like to have an extended sleep, why not ask for a quiet room to the back of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I am a Priority Club member and stay in Holiday Inns because I am used to the service they provide. We stayed in this hotel upon our arrival in Germany and two nights before we left. The hotel is clean, the rooms are small and supply just the bare essentials. A bed, tv, towels and dual purpose soap. The breakfast was good, and the coffee machine was great! The only complaint I would have is that the woman who was front desk clerk when we checked in with on October 2nd was not very friendly at all. A first impression is a lasting impression. Luckily the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly - especially Ana who runs the bar in the evening. You can walk most places from the hotel without any problem -- restaurants, train station, downtown. There is a really nice area to walk along the river front. Just beware, there is a club close by and it is noisy at night if you do not have the window shut all the way.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol-in-colorado22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for your nice review. We are happy to see that you liked staying with us.

Thank you for the comments on the staff, especially Anna was happy to hear that you enjoyed her service.

Holiday Inn Express is the midscale-focused service brand of IHG. If you like some more amenities etc why not try a Holiday Inn or one of the other brands such Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo or InterContinental.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Holiday Inn Express in future.

Best regards
Martin and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Situated in the central area of Frankfurt this hotel offer decent accomodations for travellers on business or on a touristic trip. Hotel personnel are friendly and always willing to help. Nothing is left unattended. Receptionists seem to be pleased to catter to guests. Rooms are clean and decent. The strongest point is the breakfast, served until 10:30 on weekday and until 11 on weekend, which is convenient. You don´t have to wake up too early to have your breakfast. Enjoy the a wide selection of bread, jams, fruit and the warmest espresso ever. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I do recommend this hotel. The price is another strong point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaommoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

Obrigado for your nice review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thanks for pointing out the nice staff and the long breakfast hours.Actually it's 11.30h on weekends and bank holidays, so an extra half hour to get a good sleep.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Best regards
Martin Nock, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are tiny and very hot. We opened the window but the outside odor was overwhelming. People congregated outside of our window and smoked well into the early morning hours. The beds were uncomfortable. Breakfast was good but not good enough to make me return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneB295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to hear that will not return to the hotel as you were unsatisfied with our hotel prouct.

Our rooms have a size of 18 m2 including bathroom, which is a common European room size in midscale hotels. Regarding the smoke from outside we regret to read this and can imagine that this can disturb a good night sleep. In future we would recommend to speak to hotel staff so that can assist in finding a solution.

Nevertheless, we hope to be able to accommodate you in a Holiday Inn Express hotel worldwide again.

Best regards
Martin Nock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Was there with my father.
We got the handycaped accessible room and it was more then enough. Even switched to normal after checking it.
Breakfast is great.
Room is good.
Bed - a bit soft for me but still good.


THE STAFF IS AMAZING.
Helpfull, professinal and nice.

Overall great expirence.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your great review and recommendation.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and point out our great staff.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again!

Best regards
Martin and the team of the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,848 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,480 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing