We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, service & clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Ranked #61 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, service & clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My partner and I wanted a short break in Europe x we booked on a wowcher special deal. We arranged the transfers from airport to hotel and return to the airport. We arrived on Friday 18th July and on arrival at the hotel the staff were very friendly & helpful. Because we both smoke they were happy to change our room. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom & shower was immaculate. We have never slept in such comfortable beds. They offered a cold Buffett breakfast which consisted of yogurt & cereal, fresh fruit, juice, ham, cheese, rolls, toast. Boiled eggs & toast x which we enjoyed. The staff were always at hand to help with any queries. We had a problem with our return shuttle to the airport and not speaking German they sorted that out for us. The only downside was where it was situated. If u are able to walk into town it took around 35 mins. My partner had bad knees. We did it once but it was to much . The staff were happy to phone a taxi for us which was around 6 euros to town. That has not put us off. We did find it quite expensive out there. 2 vodka & Cokes cost 15 euros. While we were there we visited the zoo, the water park and took a sight seeing bus tour . It was well worth the visit. . Will go back . Definitely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Anita,

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your impressions with our team who took such good care of you. I am sure your words will make their eyes shine with pride!

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Monique Unbehaun
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    199
    139
    33
    6
See reviews for
113
97
60
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights in early July with my girlfriend as we wanted a last minute city break. The hotel was great. Great comfy beds, British Tv chanels and free wifi for 2 devices. Traveling to the city took about 5 mins on the local bus which was frequent enough even late at night. To walk took about 15-20. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again. Was great value for money that included a free breakfast and an ice machine that anyone could use. Staff were friendly and always happy to help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenP1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Darren,

Thank you very much for your exellent rating on Tripadvisor.

I happy that we could offer you and your girlfriend a home far away from your home.

Thank you also for your recommending us to your friends.

We would be happy to meet you again in our hotel.

Warm regards

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for the weekend while there on business, and it was lovely.
Felt like I was in a 5 star hotel when I walked in, and my room was excellent.
Very clean, just what you need for a few nights stay.

The lift could do with being 10 times bigger, you can fit about 3 people in at a squeeze ( I am not huge) so in the morning you could wait up to 15 minutes to get in a lift that wasn't full.
The breakfast was a great selection, couldn't ask for anything more.

The staff didn't speak great English, but were very helpful and all I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much for your good rating on Tripadvisor.

It fils me with pleasure to read that we could offer you a service which you know from 5 star hotels.
Comments like yours give us the appropriate feedback that we are on the right road to keep our promise of ''Great Hotels Guest Love''.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again.

Best and warm regards from Frankfurt

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a long time searching for an hotel for our 5 day trip, I found this hotel and was surprised by the value asked (145€ for 4 nights in a double bed room) and by the services included (free wifi and breakfast).
I was even more surprised when I saw the photos posted by other travellers here on TripAdvisor. When we got there, the Hotel didn't disappointed us. Rooms were as expected and both hotel common areas and room were very clean and new.
Hotel staff was polite and free wifi come in hand (it was not super fast, but was good for a free service).

In terms of access, you have a bus station right in front of the hotel that takes you directly to Frankfurt main train station, with access to various subtrains and bus to almost everywhere.

Overall, I would say that I'm almost 100% sure I can't find a better hotel for this kind of budget. Totallyrecommend it!

PS - Mini-bar in the room would be nice to have!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Thiago

Thank you for your excellent rating.

I'm happy to read that we could offer you an enjoyable stay and meet your expectation.

As brand of Holiday Inn Express we are under standards of IHG hotels and unfortunately we are not allowed to put a mini-bar in the guest rooms.
Alterantively we offer drinks and snacks at our bar open from 6 p,m, till midnight or in the vending mashines 24 hours.

I would be happy to welcome you on your next trip in Frankfurt.

Best regards

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
333 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the second time we had stayed here. We found it very convenient to get to the city without hurting the wallet, the bus system runs frequently from Gutleutstrasse to Hauptbanhof. Thereafter, just stroll leisurely into the city of Frankfurt. We enjoyed a good walk back from Frankfurt one evening and stopped by a really nice kebab shop on Gutleutstrasse called Edesa. The hidden gem, Orange Beach, is also within walking distance of the hotel too. The customer service at the hotel has not dropped since we were last there in 2013, friendly staff at reception and the breakfast staff were attentive and smiling all the time whilst serving customers. The nice change in this trip was that WiFi is now provided free inside the room too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Naiza a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to gives us feedback on Tripadvisor.

Reviews are nowadays very important as they help hotels to see improvement areas on how better serve guests and guests an overview of their next destination.

We hope to welcome you very soon again at our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe with more positive surprises.

Warm and sunny regards fom Frankfurt

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived around 10am and they were able to accommodate us with getting us in a room within 30 minutes. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to tram and subway stops. It is in a Middle East neighborhood and food at nearby restaurants was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mj_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor.

I'm happy to read that we could keep our promise of "Great Hotels Guest Love" and could meet your expectations with our service.

I and my team would be happy to welcoming you very soon again at our hotel.

We wish you all the best and remain with sunny regards from Frankfurt.

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel offers free Wi-Fi service, it only allows a set of user name and password for a limited of two devices. Moreover, the user name and password are extremely difficult to enter without making mistakes (it consists of various combination of capital and non-capital letters), not to mention that the front desk staff gave me an invalid set of username and password at first. It was a complete waste of my time.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I apologize for any inconvenience you might had during your staywith the internet and that we could not meet your WIFI expectations.

I would like to inform you that we had installed WIFI in May 14 and faced some problems at the beginning and fixed them so far, however feedbacks likes yours are extremely important for us to improve our service.

The team of Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Messe is happy to welcome you very soon again.

Sunny regards from Frankfurt

Mostafa Maschkur

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#74 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Address: Gutleutstr. 296, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeChoose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe hotel for a convenient location 10 minutes by taxi from the Messe exhibition grounds, and 20 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. Continental buffet breakfast in our airy Great Room prepares you for a fruitful day at the Messe or exploring the Old Town. Return to your warm-hued Guest room with free wireless Internet access. If you're arriving by car, we're just 1.5 km from the A5 motorway. Frankfurt's Gallusviertel and Gutleutviertel business quarters are 1 km away, while Höchst and Eschborn industrial parks are less than a 15-minute drive. Complimentary wireless Internet in our smart Lobby area means you can plan your day over coffee. Our 2 meeting rooms, with wireless Internet access and natural daylight are tailor-made for private conferences. Bus 37 takes you from our door to Frankfurt central station in 7 minutes. Take a 10-minute stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe to the River Main promenade for panoramic Frankfurt views. The cobbled Old Town and bustling Zeil shopping promenade are 4 km away. Meet and mingle in the granite-floored, open-plan Lobby and browse complimentary newspapers over drinks and snacks. You can check your emails in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre. For restaurant tips and Frankfurt city maps, just ask the friendly staff at our 24-hour Front Desk. At Holiday Inn Express children and teenagers are special guests: up to two children under the age of 18 stay free of charge, sharing room with their parents. According to Holiday Inn Express standards, also breakfast for children is without extra charge, already included in accommodation price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing