We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel europa life”
Review of Hotel Europa Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Life
Ranked #31 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's to the right of the main train station, well within walking distance. I did not realise that Frankfurt's den of iniquity is on Taunusstrasse and Moselstrasse in front of the station, so this hotel avoids that part of town. In some hotels the exterior and reception areas are grand but the rooms are awful; in this case it's the reverse. From the outside things looked a bit disappointing but actually my room was small but clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOASIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The building is not too appealing from the outside, and so is the reception desk. However all the staffs are very, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK, with an extra order for omelette, scrambled eggs or sunny side up.
The room is tiny and almost felt claustrophobic, but actually it is effectively designed and newly renovated. It has AC and fridge, two rare facilities to be found in Germany's hotel. Wifi works very well. With an almost see through glass between bedroom and bathroom, this probably suitable for couples and family.
The hotel is only one tram stop from the Hauptbahnhof or 5 minutes walk. Many restaurants and shops in the area.

Room Tip: Small hotel, so I think any room is almost the same. But maybe higher floor and room facing the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajenkneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was small, but well designed and laid out. I was travelling solo but it still would have been comfortable if two people had stayed in the room, plenty of room for luggage in the small “hallway” by the door. The room was newly renovated and done to a very high standard, lovely modern furnishings and finishings, particularly in the bathroom. The large windows opened up very wide – nice to let the air in but the noise from the busy road outside meant you couldn’t keep them open for long. The glazing is thick, so traffic noise isn’t a problem with the windows closed.

The bed was very comfortable, I slept well. The room was very clean although I did notice quite a few hairs on the decorative cushions on the bed. Clearly they’re not changed as often as the bedding and the cleaners had missed the hairs. Not a major point as I didn’t really use them! The wi-fi was very good, a strong and reliable connection. There was a small desk and chair where I could work, was a good set up and worked well. The bathroom was great, very modern, good shower pressure and nice and clean. The only issue is that it is basically a glass box in the room! So fine for couples but probably not so great for friends as you can see everything. And I realised as I went to use it, that people in the buildings opposite the street could see straight into the room and into the bathroom! So you need to shut the curtains in the room before using the bathroom…

The breakfast was pretty good – a basic continental with the option of an omelette. They had a good range of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, fruits and yoghurts and it was all good quality. It’s not the best breakfast you’ll ever have in a hotel, but it’s more than adequate and was very tasty.

I did have an issue with the air conditioning when I stayed. It didn’t work and despite being on for hours, the temperature in the room never dropped below 30 degrees. The outside temperature was only in the high teens so it was annoying to have to sleep in a stifling room when it wasn’t actually that hot! To be fair, the staff said they would have swapped my room for me when I called them but they were full that particular night. It did make for an uncomfortable sleep, but problems do happen and it wouldn’t put me off using the hotel again in the future.

I will definitely be staying here again when I travel to Frankfurt. I think for the price they charge, this hotel and room is very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 107kazbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel itself is great for the price. The service in the front desk is amazing and the guys are very nice. The problem is that the room is too hot even with the air conditioning turned on. When checkin in ask for a room on the back not in front of the avenue, where the sun shines in the afternoon. The free breakfast is excellent they even make an omelet if you want ;). Nice hotel for this price, probably the best in the category in Frankfurt. There's a lot of restaurants and bars close to it (and the red light district as well).

Room Tip: If you go in the summer take a room in the back cause it's gonna be a little bit cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WaguinhoAraujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed with family in this property. They have 2 parts to the property which are 3 & 4 star rated. We stayed at the 3 star . Rooms were fresh & modern. Staff was very helpful. The hotel offered a parking place just outside the hotel entrance. Wifi works well. The location is great and is a 5 min walk to the Hauotbanhof railway station. Overall a satisfying experience !

Room Tip: Choose the 3 star or 4 star part depending on your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viswakumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in Frankfurt for 4 night in this hotel. Small rooms but clean and has everything you need. Continental breakfast in the morning from 7am until 10 am. Free wifi in rooms. Easy to find. 3 minutes walk from main train station. 15 minutes walk from old town. Would certainly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a really nice hotel in a great location in Frankfurt. It's about two blocks from the main central train station.

The elevator was great, and there was some fun, color-changing mood-lighting in it.

The room was clean and modern, but small (which was not a problem since we traveled light). The customer service was exceptional. The breakfast was really good--a somewhat small selection but good and fresh.

My only negative comment is that the bathroom door was completely see-through glass with some white stars across it. It looked fun, aesthetic, and quirky-- but you don't always want your bathroom business to be seen from the bedroom! If they made the glass even semi-opaque to give it some level of privacy, then I think this hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,927 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 270 in Frankfurt
601 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
805 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,561 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Life

Address: Baseler Str. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £45 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa Life 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Europa Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing