We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel”

Frankfurt Central Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Frankfurt Central Hostel
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hostel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A good hostel to stay in Frankfurt, super clean, friendly staff and owner. He's a bit too talkative but it's OK. haha. The terrace is an added value for the cheap price.
Nhà nghỉ tốt, ông chủ rất lắm lời. (Bonn, now you have Vietnamese in your review)
All the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trang787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    7
    8
    26
See reviews for
2
2
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hostel is a great value for its price! It is very well-kept and clean and the location is great with pharmacies and restaurants in the nearby and a bus station right in front of it which easily connects you to all major areas of the city. The manager makes sure the hotel environment is safe for everyone and provides the guests with the information they need. It was a nice stay. I will go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTravellerS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed for one night, it was very nice place with a great cozy atmosphere.
The owner - Bond is a very nice and friendly .
The hostel is in a good condition, and the rooms are very comfortable.
I came withe a car so there also lot of parking place in the area (free parking).
In short, great place strongly recommended. (Israel)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moseormoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

good hotel , good price, good boss for a hotel in frankfourt, for me it was a good experience ; very clean place and the employee were very friendly and helpful , there is shop to buy food and all thing that you need , excellent turkey restaurant in front of hotel,,,,,,,,,,enjoye

Room Tip: choose march or april for your trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redouane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulda, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed there for a week during the Frankfurt International Fair in January. It is situated centrally and near the Exhibition Center which saves you a lot of money and time. You need to book in advance to make sure availability.
The rooms, beds and bathrooms were kept very clean with the best price you could get in town.
The staff were friendly and always helpful.

Room Tip: the double room quality is compared to a *** hotel, despite the very affordable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed in the summer of 2013 for one night. It's not particularly 'central', although access to the centre is easy with the tram right outside the door. I wasn't expecting much because it was dirt cheap, and my expectations were met in that sense.

- the place is small and clean
- there was no aircon which made sleep difficult in the heat (this seemed to be a theme in a lot of places)
- the owner was very friendly, although easily interpreted as 'seedy'
- using lockers costed extra
- the hostel was vacated during the day for cleaning, which would have been very inconvenient for me at any other stage of my trip (although for my overnight stay to catch my flight, it was fine)
- I am a young girl and was alone in a dorm with a middle-aged man (we both kept to ourselves and the situation was fine, but other hostels I've been at tend to make a point of avoiding this sort of arrangement)
- some sort of weird arrangement with charging batteries and the showers (I think other commenters have mentioned them), and one bathroom was closed, leaving only one open (the hostel is small enough that it sufficed)

This said, the hostel was adequate as a place to sleep before getting a flight out. I would just avoid the place if you are looking to socialise or lounge around during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tac0_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked this hostel from hotels.com/Espana, because We were traveling around Europe. I requested a room with two beds, and surprise, when We arrived it was only one double bed, I spoked to the owner or supervisor I don't know what this person was but the only solution he gave to me was to put another bed and charge 20 euros for it, I was really mad and we needed to slept, we arrived around 10 pm, he said that it wasn't his problem that was hotels,com problem,,, so nothing happened, after that you have to pay for everything else, towels really bad towels, hair blower, you cant charge your electronics equipment for more that 4 hour or u get charged, the bed are not confortable, two baths for all rooms, this was a nightmare for us, we came from hotels on Madrid, Paris, Rome and other cities and this was the worse hotel in all our travel to Europe, I do not recommend this hotel at all.,,,,,,For those that lives in USA and we know all is around the customer service,,,,,please do not go this hostel,,,,don't waste your money and don't ruin one of your nights of your vacations because you going to be angry a soon you arrive to this location.....the pict attached is the pillow, disgusting, the blaket was disgusting as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iman r, Inhaber at Frankfurt Central Hostel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We would like to respond to this bad and unfair assessment. The guest came to the hostel and had a direct negative and rude to our employees . He has booked a double room, if he had looked at the pictures and the description would read correctly , he would have known that there are beds to a double bed and not two single . he came into the hostel saw the room and threatened us that he would write a bad review. He got free breakfast and our staff tried everything to satisfy him . but the guest had only gripe on . He paid 20 euro for one extra bed , which actually costs 45 euros . We made him the offer that he can cancel and get his money back , but he did not . he knew that he . at this time , for she was fair in Frankfurt, did not get a cheap room The host wanted to pay nothing , and thought he would be in a 5 star hotel.The is only slightly more expensive, because he gets the towels also vain. In such a guest , a hostel really do without you. Our hostel is known for cleanliness and even excellent. How can claim this GFAST , this would not be like that. are also 2 bathrooms sufficient for 20 beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Goethe Hotel
#139 of 269 in Frankfurt
90 reviews
Hotel Franken
#218 of 269 in Frankfurt
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt
Bahnhofsviertel
United Hostel Frankfurt City Center
A&O Frankfurt Galluswarte
#10 of 44 in Frankfurt
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankfurt Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankfurt Central Hostel

Property: Frankfurt Central Hostel
Address: Mainzer Landstr. 341, 60326 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Frankfurt Central Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Frankfurt Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing