We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of Alleenhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alleenhof Hotel
Ranked #247 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights with a group of 7 colleagues. We were on an official business trip so we were not looking for luxury. The location of the hotel is good enough for business purposes and there is a nice persian restaurant near the hotel with perfect meals. The rooms are clean and welll sized and well furnitued. There is not a big lobby available but clean and equiped with free PC & High speed internet, Printers, fax and scanners to do your business. Breakfast is quiet good and warm and not at all crowded. The Hotel is great for the money you pay. There is no trafic in the area and the bulevard in front of the hotel is quiet clean and green. Room service is regularly on time and acceptable and the hotel is quiet clean.

Room Tip: Perfect Business Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2010

A friend and I stayed in Franfurt for a few days and booked this hotel directly through the website at a great rate. We had stayed in aTINY room for twice the price in Paris, so we were pleasantly surprised to find how big this suite was -- it was two rooms and quite a nice sized bathroom (that actually had a tub!) The bedroom had two single beds, the living room/kitchennette had a couch, a desk, a small fridge, a microwave and a cupboard with minimal cutlery. There was a grocery store conveniently located around the corner. Breakfast was also included and consisted of a wide variety of bagels, cereals, cheese, sliced meat, teas, juices, fruits, yogurt, etc.
The hotel was located in a quiet part of town. There was not a lot in the immediate area excepts for a few small restaurants, but the hotel was located just a few steps from the metro stop, which would easity take you downtown in a few stops.

the only downsides, though these were minimal issues:
- the shower door was glass and only closed half way
- internet was quite expensive
- we had a bit of trouble calling out on the first day (but people could call in); it was fixed the next day
- the staff were okay in terms of friendliness.
- the pillows on the bed were quite flat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquarius029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2008

We expected at least double beds. the hotel only had two single beds. The kitchenette was o-kay, the desk agent had problems communicating with us. The hotel was very close to excellent restaurants. We were able to park our car in the hotel parking lot, and they charged a reasonable parking rate.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank myronfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Hotel was great for a long term stay. Hotel was equipped with kitchenette, i.e. stove, fridge, cabinet, dishes, electric hot water pot, sink, complimentary coffee and tea in the room and a small table on which to dine. The hotel was set up like a small one-bedroom apartment.

Both rooms had large picture windows that swung wide open which was a nice feature being that the hotel was not equipped with A/C. As such, I never felt uncomfortable with windows open wide. No fear of crime either. Hotel appeared to be in a safe neighborhood.

Hotel was very close to the Ubahn. Only two blocks to train. Walking distance to three separate grocery store chains, restaurants of every type, historical locations. A good 20 minute walk to downtown Frankfurt, or only a 10 minute ride on the Ubahn. Super location.

Hotel was on a main drag, so it was a bit noisy, especially on the weekends, and it was next door to a hospital, so one could hear sirens from time to time, but otherwise, just lived and got used to the noise. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Great breakfast daily, excellent coffee. Cleaning staff always left things tidy and refreshed daily. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Often providing information about city and nearby places in Europe or Germany. Extremely knowledgeable. When needed, staff would lend out cooking utensils, ironing tables and whatever else was needed to make one feel at home.

My only little comment was that the bed was a bit uncomfortable. I usually prefer a firm bed and the mattress was a bit too soft for my taste, but everyone is different. Again, the no A/C thing was a bit uncomfortable on really hot summer days, but I would prefer this hotel over any other because of the service, location and especially because of the value.

Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelingtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Select Hotel Aria
#168 of 271 in Frankfurt
60 reviews
Innenstadt
City Hotel Mercator
City Hotel Mercator
#203 of 271 in Frankfurt
131 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#207 of 271 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#135 of 271 in Frankfurt
61 reviews
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Bornheim
No photo provided
Bornheimer Hof Hotel
#214 of 271 in Frankfurt
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleenhof Hotel

Address: Nibelungenallee 31-35, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Alleenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alleenhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing