We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby”
Review of Alleenhof Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alleenhof Hotel
Ranked #246 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Room was fine except that it was directly in front of a large and extremely noisy street - so sleeping was somewhat difficult. If noise can be a problem for you, ask for another room. At another stay at this hotel I had a room away from the street and sleeping was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank citytraveller895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Good location (thanking the well organization of Farnkfurt's transportation), helpful staff, cleanliness, and reasonable price make this hotel to compete the other hotels. It is not luxurious, but we had a good time there and we enjoyed there. Breakfast was very good also...
If I have a chance to go to Frankfurt, I'll be there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank validatorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to attend an exhibition at Messe Frankfurt. I did the booking through hotels.com. Although I had to pay EUR 105 per night without breakfast, the hotel is definitely not worth that price. I had to pay EUR 9 per breakfast with the same menu everyday....gets too boring !! The rooms are clean and have a small kitchenette, provided you want to use it. One should avoid taking a room on the road side, as it is too noisy even during the night as the hotel is located on a main road. The bathroom is very small and especially the bathing cubicle is so small that there is a danger of getting hurt. Bulky people will have a serious problem taking bath. The room has coffee making machine which is a positive. Only good thing is that in the vicinity of 10 to 15 minute,s there are some good restaurants (Indian, Persian, Greek, Italian and German). The best is the "Little India" offering an excellent Indian cuisine. This hotel is located about 10 to 12 minutes by bus from Messe Frankfurt. Nevertheless in this price certainly one can have a much better option.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish Island, Iran
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights with a group of 7 colleagues. We were on an official business trip so we were not looking for luxury. The location of the hotel is good enough for business purposes and there is a nice persian restaurant near the hotel with perfect meals. The rooms are clean and welll sized and well furnitued. There is not a big lobby available but clean and equiped with free PC & High speed internet, Printers, fax and scanners to do your business. Breakfast is quiet good and warm and not at all crowded. The Hotel is great for the money you pay. There is no trafic in the area and the bulevard in front of the hotel is quiet clean and green. Room service is regularly on time and acceptable and the hotel is quiet clean.

Room Tip: Perfect Business Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#204 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#192 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Bornheim
Best Western Premier IB Hotel Friedberger Warte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Select Hotel Aria
#186 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Innenstadt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
Advena Motel Frankfurt
#135 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Innenstadt
Villa Orange
Villa Orange
#84 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleenhof Hotel

Property: Alleenhof Hotel
Address: Nibelungenallee 31-35, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hotel Class:3 star — Alleenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Alleenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alleenhof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing