We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel Frankfurt
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$347
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
7
24
47
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
24
47
12
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The area is very central for touring Frankfurt on foot or by public transport although the street it is situated is a bit seedy. Sex clubs and a brothel share the street, however we had no problems. The S-Bahn runs from the airport to a station at the end of the street. Bus and trams also situated very near. The previous reports viewed before our visit were mixed but we found it clean but basic. Would i return, no as I like a higher standard with more comfort than this Hotel offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This hotel has a great location, very central to everything, very clean. There were some minor hiccups when we were checking in as we were left in the lobby for almost half and hour till someone came and checked us in. The rooms are ok, very basic but clean. If you get a good deal then might be worth a try.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freshjive_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Near to Zeil shopping area but this is all !
Looks like an ex-apartment had been changed to a hotel with average rooms, very small shower & toilet area..
The weather was so cold and the heating system was off until I get in to the room and asked to reception for an extra blanket.. Answer was " sorry but we do not have extra ones " !
If I'm not mistaken, the management belongs to a Greek family since most of the customer were from Greece.. Quite poor breakfast.
So, I won't go there again..

Room Tip: I was lucky and my room was looking at to a brothel :) Haven't seen any girl but at 7 a.m there still were some potential customers !
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKALIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel is located close to the city centre. There are a few sex shops and peep shows nearby but the neighborhood was still very quiet. The hotel and the rooms are very basic, clean but would need a modern look... The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews