We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Hotel Beethoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beethoven
Ranked #107 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for a meeting at nearby university. Staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were comfortable if a bit small, and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended if you need to be in this area of town

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Beethoven is a fine samll hotel with a very good staff. it is in a quiet neighborhood, the West End of Frankfurt , so even rooms facing the street are very quiet at night. The breakfast is exceptionaleven for good German breakfasts. The staff accomodating and on the ball.

Room Tip: Any room is quiet as you are in a residential neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Small family-run hotel located in the Westend, therefore in a residential area with not much around. It is simple hotel a little too old-fashioned for business people but cheap and with good service and parking. Would rather choose a hotel in the center unless you have to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This small hotel is very well run and situated in a quiet area close to the trade centre. There is parking available and it is close to a metro station (only 2 stops from the main station). It is spotlessly clean and our room had a very nice seating area to relax in, bathroom was a little tight.

It is a little pricy especially as there is no bar or restaurant making it more like a very upmarket B&B really - but we felt it was worth it in terms of comfort, safety and individuality. We really appreciated the air conditioning as it was so humid, beds were very comfortable all linens spotlessly white, carpets smelled and looked like new.

Breakfast was good with eggs being cooked to order and plently of fresh meats and cheeses. Staff are very professional and clearly take great pride in the hotel, service was definitely 5*.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different so best to select according to the size you need and your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittybat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I've stayed in the hotel frequently the last couple of months and enjoyed my stay a lot. It is a small, nice, clean hotel with very nice people working there.
The standard is small a room with 1 single, comfortable bed but since I only spend the night in the hotel this is more than perfect. I'm especially very happy that the hotel is clean and the rooms are pleasant.
The Breakfast is good and for a good price, lots of different bread rolls and different spreads, fresh fruit etc.
The hotel is a walking distance from the city center (15 minutes) and in a quiet residential area. The staff all speak excellent English.
I'm really happy I found this hotel I will be spending many more nights there in the future and I'm happy to do so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I had a 4th floor single room for two nights. It offered privacy in the trendy and pleasant Westend. The service is very warm and welcoming but not pushy. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a sense of a quiet understatement. Things work they way they should.

Room Tip: I was happy with the top floor (4th floor) room. But the lift ends on the 3rd floor, so it's a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here last week for the Musikmesse and were extremely pleased with both the room and service. While a little on the expensive side, I felt this hotel to be worth the extra cost. The included breakfast had great variety with the staff even offering to accommodate special requests. Wireless internet was also included in the price and worked well. We stayed in the Beethoven Suite and were spolied with an oversized balcony and enjoyed the wall to wall windows/doors. The bed was very comfortable and washroom was large with bath/shower. The staff was fantastic and even ordered in delivery for us one night, helping us with the language barrier. I would highly recommend this hotel and specifically the Beethoven Suite if finances permit. Location is ideal for anyone visiting for one of the Messe trade shows as it is about a 5-10 minute walk from the grounds.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dev11588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#116 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#95 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel An Der Messe
Hotel An Der Messe
#108 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Innenstadt
Hotel Liebig
Hotel Liebig
#162 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beethoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beethoven

Property: Hotel Beethoven
Address: Beethovenstr. 46, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beethoven 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Beethoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing