We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Ibis Frankfurt Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #42 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Vitebsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in Ibis Frankfurt Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I like my stay very much. Everything was good. Especally I like your price for that time :) If serious, I like the location of the hotel, cosy room, also staff was very friendly. This was my second stay in this hotel and I hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    902
    423
    77
    28
See reviews for
252
630
279
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Describe the service you experienced
Tell us how you liked the room
Talk about the location & amenities
Say what you liked best & least
free Internet installed in the room and install a more powerful router.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We decided to extend our honeymoon by adding a one night layover on our way home. We wanted to explore as much of Germany as we could in the few hours that we had, and this was the perfect choice. Tiny room, but efficient. In a nice location; we strolled to Rhomer Square, over the bridge, found a fantastic local Apfelwein garten (the locals asked us how we found it... we just looked for a displayed menu that was all in German), and walked back to the hotel enjoying the nighttime river sights. We topped off our last night at the bar drinking some beer and chatting with the bartender and other travelers. Really fantastic location, great bartender (I forget his name; sorry!) and totally clean. Great for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeponine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hotel is very well placed within easy walking distance of the main station.

My room was small and the shower room (no bath) very small but for one night this was not an issue. A longer stay may be problematic given the lack of furniture of any comfort.

The hotel is very good value for money and well worth using for a night or two if you need/want to be in the middle of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlainSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very good value (considering the location at the center of a major city), especially for a business trip. Rooms compact and essential, but comfortable.
Location unbeatable convenient, next to the Main river, at walking distance from central railway station, the business district, the historical district, the Opera, museums, recreational areas, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberto_molteni_qb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel 2x in the past week. The first time everything was perfect. The second time, however, was quite different:
1. I did not get the type of room I reserved online, and
2. The TV channels were not the same as my first visit. Fewer channels, limited to 2 business channels in english.
I am being forced to make a selection to "recommend" the hotel (or not). Based on my first experience, it is yes, Based on my second, it is no!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenJBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#50 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#63 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing