We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis - Frankfurt Centrum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #47 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We all found the Ibis at Frankfurt to be of a very good standard and we were able to enjoy the facilities offered. The rooms were a little smaller than the previous Ibis - Koblenz we had stayed at but very comfortable. Our only concern, was for my husband and I, we had requested a double bed and we were given twins. This was the only negative coincidentally this also occurred at the Ibis - Koblenz. Otherwise the stay was very good and the location ideal for visiting the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiJo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum for 3 nights and it was just good enough for us. The room was clean, spacious and super-silent. The staff was helpful but they could use a smile once in a while. The only thing that bothered me was the distance to the city centre. It was a good 15-20 mn. walking to get to Römer or Hauptwache. There is a tram nearby, though. I went to Frankfurt to see the Christmas Market which is absolutely fabulous, so if I go next year again, I will try to choose something closer to the Altstadt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromstockholm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The main advantages of the hotel is it’s price and location on walking distance from the train station,
The room was like a typical room in Ibis hotel - very clean, everything worked fine.
Staff was friendly and helpful for 24/7.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RocketMan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

It was not first time I visited Frankfort, but I didnt not have chance to stayed any of accorhotel in Frankfort. I really love the location where is near river and city center.
Great service and new furnished hotel, really recommend !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

When others are paying like 1M euros for an apartment at the Main River, shouldn't have any complaints when they charged me at the rate for the same view. The rate for a nite isn't cheap at all but ibis tends to market itself as econolodge I don't quite like, either their price goes further down and make it real cheap or simply market it as something mid range. Ask for a room with river view. Room is small but ultra clean. Weird placement of restroom at window side. Walls without sound proof very embarrassing on a customer telecall they thought I'm watching tv. Table is small. Chair is dorm-like. No heater, don't know how people survive in winter. Lobby is nice, particularly if you are for leisure, people come and go. Bar has its French ambience, friendly and decent. But definitely not the Intercontinental or Hilton grade you want to show off to your clients and partners. More like a clubhouse game room or something. Staff are helpful and friendly and tried to stay at a distance from you which I prefer for business travel. I stayed at the bistro the whole day they really made myself at home, wifi is for free, I was supposed to order a ravioli for lunch, frozen thing they told me, and the gentleman counter proposed a special hot dog which turned out to be the biggest treat for myself. Return for business? unlikely but would be good for leisure. You do mind staying with holiday makers when you're seriously focused thinking what to say to your customers the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I like my stay very much. Everything was good. Especally I like your price for that time :) If serious, I like the location of the hotel, cosy room, also staff was very friendly. This was my second stay in this hotel and I hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucharest, Romania
1
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Describe the service you experienced
Tell us how you liked the room
Talk about the location & amenities
Say what you liked best & least
free Internet installed in the room and install a more powerful router.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#65 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,558 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#28 of 270 in Frankfurt
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
725 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing