We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just as it should be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #42 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    896
    416
    75
    28
See reviews for
249
624
277
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saxmundham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel was well located with a secure car park but the room was on the small side and the shower room was cramped.

There were a selection of restaurants for evening dining in the vicinity and the environment along the riverfront in front of the hotel was excellent.

The beds were comfortable and the room quiet.

The WI Fi worked well and there was a good selection of news channels.

Overall the experience was good but not memorable probably we had been spoilt by previousnights in Mercures. As a business hotel the facilities were adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtuna, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

for my purposes the location is excellent. I wish the restaurant would serve some sallads or healthy food. The rooms are suitable for one person. The only problem is that the ventilation can not be switched off and makes noice if you are sensitive. Otherwise I feel fine in the hotel and have stayed there eight times.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atilladog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very Clean, good service/customer service, good location, small room, no fridge & safty box in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjangparsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a very centrally located hotel with some positive points. However, the pressures of a busy week made some aspects of the service less than acceptable. It is just down from the Hauptbahnof round the corner from a tramline. It is clean and the bar and snacks are available 24 hours a day. The room was tiny and instead of a twin we got two singles wedged together with no room to move them apart at all. There was just about enough room to get around the bed (not walk) and the bathroom was so narrow you could not turn around in it.
When we arrived we asked for extra pillows (they are the size of an average bread roll.) We were told this may not be possible and it would take time to check. They were found. All of this would have been OK. It was when we went to our floor on the Friday night and a party was in play in one of the rooms and much skunk was being smoked on a non-smoking floor. We complained as we went out. By the time we returned the whole hotel stank of weed. We were not disturbed by further noise but were not impressed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#65 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing