We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room but nice to be by the river” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #42 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small room but nice to be by the river”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum after attending a trade fair for two days. My husband flew out to join me in Germany and we had a night at the ibis before heading to Rhine river. The hotel I stayed at while I was attending the trade fair was much nicer, with a bigger room and better location right beside the Zeil and the old town. Yes this first hotel was more expenisve but I was pretty disappointed when I arrived in my room at the Ibis. The room was tiny and basic, not as nice as other Ibis hotels, and more expensive, though Frankfurt while a trade fair is on is very expensive. It was nice to be beside the river, but the area near the Hauptbahnhof is not very nice and you have to walk at least 10 minutes to find bars and restaurants on Kasier Str. It's a much longer walk to get to the old town, about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    894
    415
    74
    28
See reviews for
249
623
276
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

My staying was very good however the hotel have very small apartments, not in accordance with other Ibis that I had being.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazilianexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

we stayed 3 nights at hotel ibis . The room was spotlessly clean , spacious and very queit . The hotel is facing the Main river and is just 5 min away from the Hauptbahnof and within walking distance ( 15-20 min ) from city center ( Zeil ) . The breakfast is typical continental but has great variety and taste and costs 10 Euros .
i highly recommend this hotel , expecially considering it's low price .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IOANNISLAMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Whilst I've stayed at this hotel many times before, and it has great location, somewhat was disconcerting this time - the bathroom facing the river (and the tall office block at the front of the hotel) has no blinds or curtains! I had to put a towel there so as not to scare people! Reception has moved but still very efficient, and the bar good value for money. The restaurant (both for breakfast and evening meal) really needs a better range though...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I always choose an Ibis Hotel whenever I travel to places where the hotel chain is present. Ibis Hotels are always well situated near train stations and/or central tourist areas. This Ibis hotel is just like that. But it is also right across from the River Main where one can take a leisurely stroll. As always, the staff is friendly and very supportive of the customers' needs. It is true that rooms and toilet/shower room are usually small, but because of the modern theme of the hotel, the furnishing is very well arranged, making the areas look a bit more spacious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#69 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#50 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#35 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#17 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing