We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was Surprised by this IBIS Frankfurt Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #42 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    901
    422
    77
    28
See reviews for
252
629
279
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very nice position,along river Main (you just cross the road and you can jog along the river shore). Always very crowdy,but staff is well managing even in the most popular periods (expositions). It has a nice small bar where to have a free welcome drink if you're Accor customer and a large breakfast room (typical Ibis breakfast,costy but abundant). Rooms are mainly really small but functional and you can hear everything from neighbours. Anyway they're kept very clean indeed. The price is weird during expo time; if a room is costing normally 50-60 €, it can reach 200 and more in the peak periods (unacceptable for this accomodation,but it's a common habit in all Frankfurt hotels). Finally,the hotel has an underground parking costing around 10 € per night; if you're lucky you can find a car place just outside hotel (free parking in the night time). Generally a good solution for a business trip

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Comfortable room (a bit small though) not far from all you need to see in Frankfurt. Garage on the premises !!! Very convenient. Personel quite friendly! Overall a nice hotel for a good night's sleep....... I can totally recommend it !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The hotel offers the kind of cleanliness and quality you'd expect from an Ibis-chain hotel, having decent modern-looking rooms, a clean bathroom and not too much moving space in your room. The location the hotel is at is great for exploring Frankfurt or catching an early train.

The main negative points are the horrible combination of a soft bed and extremely thick pillow, making sleeping a challenge - we ended up buying our own pillows as the staff didn't have any different ones available. The lack of free in-room wifi is a bit disappointing as well and rather costly, this is a known factor though and it's free to use in their lobby/bar-area.

Would recommend the hotel; if you're able to bring your own pillow or are an easy sleeper.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river-side are nice but don't expect a direct line of sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lb_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1445-AM, Direktionsassistentin at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
I feel really sorry that you have not felt comfortable due to the pillows. All Ibis Hotels will get new pillows because our guests often tells us that they don´t like them. Our hotel will get the new pillows at the end of august 2012. The topper of the mattress we changed in June, before it was 5 cm high and now its 7 cm high. I regret that you didn´t like it.
In terms of room size our rooms are 16 m² and of our bathroom is 2 m².
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely
Silvia Soltau
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My partner and I went to Europe for three weeks in July and we actually stayed in IBIS hotels all throughout. The IBIS Frankfurt Centrum was the first one we stayed in. We were there for two nights. The room cost 59 euros for each of the two nights. We couldn't be any happier with the price. This Ibis was definitely very good value for our money. Given the price, we knew not to expect luxury from it. The room was small but very, very clean. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw wood flooring. It made the room feel even cleaner. The bed's sheets were crisp and they smelled nice. There was a flat screen TV that had many channels from BBC World, CNN International, NHK World, TVE, and many more. Right in front of our bed was a tiny closet and a few shelves. The room's bathroom was the tiniest bathroom I had ever seen in all my traveling years. Two bath towels were supplied daily and there was liquid soap for hand, body, and hair wash. The bathroom's size was not really an issue for us. It served us just fine. There was no internet in the room but the lobby did. That's where everyone gathered in the morning and in the evening to check emails and conduct business. The only negative we can think of for this hotel is its location. It is a good 10 to 15 minute walk from the train station. Nevertheless, it is still walking distance to many of the city's sights and attractions. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again should we find ourselves back in Frankfurt in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank first100countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Where to next?
Level Contributor
414 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during the Frankfurt Ironman race, and the place was packed. Surprisingly, even though there was so much demand for rooms, the price was very reasonable. You pay an extra €10 for breakfast, and on balance I would say that it is worth paying.
The rooms are tiny though, and the showers are so small that you hit your elbows against the sides at all times.
This hotel has no particular charm, but as a basic hotel it does the job.
I would only stay here again if I was desperate to save money or if all I was going to do was check in, sleep and check out. I would not come here if I was having a holiday in Frankfurt.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1445-AM, Assistant Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
The size of our rooms is 16 m² and of our bathroom is 2 m². I feel really sorry that you have not felt comfortable due to the size of the room.
At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns.
Sincerely
Silvia Soltau
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Good Ibis hotel tipical Ibis with comfortable rooms close to public transport close to the river where you can walk along the banks to the old city worthwhile staying here as restaurants are also close by staff were great quick booking. Would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
749 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#67 of 268 in Frankfurt
337 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 268 in Frankfurt
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#18 of 268 in Frankfurt
667 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#33 of 268 in Frankfurt
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing