We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #47 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Being there just during my business trip at Automechanika Frankfurt, I didn't expect too much, however ... I didn't get too much.
Just "the correct deal" - if they don't increase prices during the exhibition (I understand the logic of it, hovewer the scale of increase is much over the decency) I would evaluate the whole accommodation higher.
If you plan to get from there to Messe Frankfurt - 25 minutes walk is necessary.
If you want to get from there to the nice Frankfurt Old Town centre - 10 minutes of Taxi drive is necessary.
Taking into account all above and price, they didn't deserve anything more than average note - competition is too strong!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoventryCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I traveled to Frankfurt for the marathon, and we stayed two nights at the hotel. The location of the hotel is superb. The Main Station, the Fair (marathon expo, start and finish area), the Old Town and Business District is situated in maximum 0.5-1.5km walking distance range, so we never bought any public transportation ticket in the three days, except from and back airport to Main Station.
The room small but very clean, it is good only for a short stay. We had a view to River Main from our window. The staff was very friendly. A big plus was the late checkout at 6 pm for half room price. I had option taking a shower, resting in cozy bed before traveling home after the marathon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozsef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A memorable stay at this Hotel. Near the sites and convenient location. Had a nice stay and the staff are accommodating. Strongly recommended for others who want to stay in a hotel with a reasonable price and good location. A 5 minute walk from the train station. The room is not so big but ok for a couple or solo traveler. It is located in an ideal site and near the river with a good view. I will definitely stay at this Hotel again when I go back to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A perfectly functional hotel for a single nights stay, within easy walking distance of the main train station.

Our double room was a bit on the small side but adequate for our needs.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we were the last people in the bar at 2:30 am and they were very polite in asking us to finish up.

Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

In general terms, the hotel is good. Frontdesk service is great and also the service at the bar. But the rooms are too small. I don't mind staying one night in a small room but I can take it for more than that. The bathroom door nearly beat the bed when you opened it and the bathroom was even smaller (it must be very umconfortable for two persons, it's small even for just one person).

Localization is good, although at night you may find some disgusting people (the hotel is next to the train station so it becomes quite scary after sunset).

Room Tip: Don't get a room ending in 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I slept here over the weekend for a single night when being over on a trip.

If I would need to describe it in one sentence: good rate/quality ratio.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, nothing exceptional but anyway: thumbs up for that. I found the bathroom very miniscule (when using the toilet, your knees are against the wall) but you know this when you book Ibis.

A dissapointment was that WIFI in the room is an extra charge. Many accor hotels offer it for free already.

Parking was right under the hotel and easy accessible for 10 EUR

Breakfast was good. A nice big buffet with everything you need: coffee, tea, pastries, fruit juices, youghurt etc.

Conclusion: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum gives good value for money.If you like a spacious room/bedroom I would recommend looking for something else, what I will do my self next time.

But in the end: nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

small room, friendly staff, smelly towels and blankets, reception forgot wakeup call, WLAN in room costs extra,
tftuyugyugfyu yugfyu ftf tftufyufgutftuyfu666yu6 uf6 yfyuuf6fyuf8uyuyufyufy67 yufyufyuf yufgufyuf yfyufyu yufyuf uyvghv g cvghcvg cfgcfgfvgj fjygf yfyfguyyfffytf6rftt5rffdt5

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rklac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,558 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
725 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#56 of 270 in Frankfurt
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing