We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ranked #45 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    923
    438
    78
    31
See reviews for
258
644
282
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Good value, but I got to the room, only to find it so confined that I could not open the door completely. Perhaps a slightly smaller bed would help?
Otherwise, the room was quite clean and serviceable. And the staff was helpful (when I asked about paying for internet for my room, they hinted loudly that the wifi in the lobby was free and I should use it! They were right. ) The breakfast was very nice and the location is very close to both the train station and the river, and only a modest walk from the Christmas Market.

Room Tip: They are small. If this will be uncomfortable, go elsewhere. Otherwise, great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one Saturday night. It's a little out of the centre, about 10 min walk. The hotel itself is fine but there isn't much around that is open on the weekend. We stayed in a room where we had to go up one floor in the lift, walk along the corridor of the smoking level (it smelt horrible) and then walk down a flight of stairs to access our room at the back of the hotel. It was a bit strange, but the room was fine and was a part of the non smoking part of the hotel, so other than having to walk along the smoking room corridor to access, the room was smoke free. I think they only allocate these rooms if you are ok with taking the stairs, as we were. There were lifts to all other parts of the hotel. The great thing about this hotel is that on weekends there is free parking in the surrounding streets. We were lucky to get a park right out the front of the hotel! I would stay here again if I was doing a quick stopover again or looking for a cheap stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I have stayed there for two nights since i was there for and expo.
The single room is small but quite comfortable for a small person.
Unfortunatly the WIFI is not for free unless in the lobby and restaurant.
Breakfast is good.
It's near the tram stop and the center.
for business I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
242 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel is really good value, although the rooms are quite small, all comfort is available and heating is working fine.
the breakfast for 10 EUR is really super, self-service buffet but a good choice of hot and cold drinks and meat and cheese and others. Located only 700 meters from Hauptbahnhof (Central Station).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

small room...if you have lot of luggage, it would be wise to look for another option.
other wise a decent neat and centrally located hotel with English speaking receptionist!!
good breakfast.
Wi-fi charges are high.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarchitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Booked to stay at this hotel from 24th Dec to 31st Dec, but unable to travel.
have contacted the customer relations and hotel directly to ask if I could postpone the reservation until 2013 or stay for two nights in the UK. I am a regular traveller and have stayed in Frankfurt, London and Dubai with the same hotel chain (Novotel, Ibis). I have been told that I will loose £278. I have to say that I am disappointed that they are not able to be a bit more flexible. For those of you who book please beware of this, that they do not offer cancelation or amendable bookings!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare1011_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1445-AM, Direktionsassistentin at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies

You booked via Internet our special rate “Sweet winter deals”. This special rate is only bookable according to availability and it is subject to certain terms and conditions. Reservation for “Sweet winter deals” cannot be changed or cancelled and the overnight rate is directly debited from your credit card. As discussed in our email conversation we offered you that other persons could stay instead of you in the room and you gave us the names.

Surely we have always other rates (exception some fair dates) which you can cancel until 7 pm on the arrival day and which are not charged in advance. These rates are not as cheap as the special rates.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to welcome you in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,480 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#72 of 269 in Frankfurt
339 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
671 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Address: Speicherstrasse 4, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Frankfurt Friedensbruecke)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#30 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing