We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
390
999
467
89
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
999
467
89
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain rivermain stationtrain stationsmall roomriver viewtriple roomcomfortable bedshort stayminute walkcentral locationfree wificlean hotellocation is greatbreakfast buffetone night staybusiness triphauptbahnhof
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was my first time in Frankfurt and the Ibis Frankfurt Centrum did not dissapoint.

For a weekend city break this hotel was both affordable and easily accessible from both the main railway station and city centre.

Rooms are fairly small but have enough room for two people. We stayed for two nights and had the room cleaned and fresh towels each day. The rooms have TV, small ensuite with decent shower, a small desk and seating area and very comfy beds.

Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the River Main. This was perfect and we had no issues with noise from the road.

Surprisingly the hotel had free wi-fi internet in our room - reading previous reviews I had expected this to be limited to the reception area. So this was an added bonus.

The only minor negative points were that the hotel was on the warm side, with the air conditioning in the room not very effective. I would have also liked to have had a kettle and tea / coffee in the room instead of having to go down to the cafe to buy one and then bring it back to the room.

Whilst the hotel is called 'centrum' it is still a good 20 minute walk to the actual centre of Frankfurt and about 5 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof. Therefore, whilst it is a fairly pleasant walk to the centre along the river, I found that the nearby tram into the centre was the quicker option.

Overall, great stay at this hotel and would stay here again without doubt.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I like Ibis hotels - always clean, good beds and good value for money. Ibis Frankfurt Centrum is no exception. Rooms are quite small if you would be staying for a longer time as a couple. Added bonus is a parking garage underneath for 10 euros per night. Breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tom_from_Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews