We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
407
1,034
494
89
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
1,034
494
89
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main river main station small room train station river view triple room short stay comfortable bed minute walk central location clean hotel an overnight stay breakfast buffet business trip the air conditioning one night stay hauptbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ibis Frankfurt centrum
Good location. It is an easy 20 min train from Frankfurt airport terminal 1 and approx 10 minute walk from main train terminal. If arriving into Frankfurt airport terminal 2, catch the free shuttle bus to terminal 1, and cross the road directly into the train terminal. City trains depart from line 1 and is only 3 stops to the city.

Ibis Hotel is river facing and located near the "circle or round building", which is able to be seen from the train, upon its approach to the Frankfurt central train station.

We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am, which was far to early to check in, however as there was a room available and ready, they gave us access the room allowing us to shower and freshen up.

Our Room (636) is very basic, small, but comfortable and overlooked the river. It is similar in style and features to an Ibis Budget. Room features free wifi (signal can be weak at times), air conditioning, bed, bathroom, paper thin towels and liquid soap. Thats about it...
There is no electric kettle, no safe, no fridge.

The bed and pillows are super comfortable and will ensure a good night sleep. After a 23 hours of flights and layovers, this was very comforting.

Double glazed windows keep out the cold air and also shield from the small amount traffic noise traveling on the major nearby street.

Hotel breakfast consisted of a selection of breads and rolls, pastries, cereals, yoghurt, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, tea and coffee, juices and conserves (jams). Just to name a few items.

Clearance of used plates and cutlery was very slow by staff, with the tables barely getting a wipe down to clean any food remains in between guests eating at the tables.

Hotel is a pleasant 15 min stroll, along the paved walkway which runs horizontal to the river, and takes you near to the city centre and the historic part of Frankfurt.

The REWE supermarket is a 5 minute stroll along Speicher straße, just exit the hotel and turn right. It is located on the same side if the street.
The nearest tram stop is only a short 2 minute walk away from the hotel on Baseler Straße. Just exit the hotel and turn left and left again at the corner.

Room tip: No street noise rooms are located at the rear - rooftop views. Minor street noise rooms at the front, with a river view.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The convenient location makes it worth. The room was small but since I didn't stay much time in, it was ok. The Internet connection was lousy. The towels stink, even the just changed ones. If you take food/drink from the bar to your room, don't expect someone to collect the dirty empty dishes, just return them to the bar, otherwise they will rotten in your room.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I chose this hotel initially because of the location. I was arriving by train with big luggage so I wanted to be as close as possible to the train station. It was not close, but luckily still within walking (with luggage) distance. It took me a while to locate the hotel as it was facing towards the riverbank instead of the main road. The directions on the hotel's website was also not clear. When I did finally arrive it was great. Check-in was the fastest I've ever experienced. Less than 5 minutes and no hassle at all. The room was just clean and modern. Excellent Wifi connection. Big plus there. Shower facilities were OK with good lighting. The bed, pillows and all were just lovely. Biggest problem is the insulation. I can hear very clearly people talking in the hallways and doors closing and opening in the other rooms. The TV channels were rather good, with a few selections in English. I did not try the breakfast as it was a bit on the expensive side. There are a good many choices nearby just outside. There is a small convenience store selling drinks, coffee, etc just around the corner of the hotel which open till late. The hotel is located near the green belt along the river bank. Good place to jog or just laze around with the locals, watching the sunsets. It is easy to walk around in Frankfurt and the almost central location of the hotel means I basically walked everywhere. Overall an excellent location to explore the city and come back to when you are exhausted. I booked about a month in advance and got a good deal with 1 night free. Will come here again next time, but with earplugs.

Room tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard have less traffic noise.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews