We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
399
1,016
481
89
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
1,016
481
89
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain rivermain stationtrain stationsmall roomriver viewcomfortable bedminute walkcentral locationclean hotelan overnight stayfree wifibreakfast buffetsingle roombusiness tripthe air conditioningone night stayhauptbahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I stayed here for one night before flying out of Frankfurt airport the next morning.

The staff were friendly, though I found it odd that the front desk person who checked me in offered to call me a taxi in the morning, but then didn't know about how much it would be to get to the airport when I asked. The employee working the bar in the lobby was friendly and made it a comfortable place to relax.

The location is decent for folks in transit, being a couple blocks from the main train station, though I probably wouldn't choose it for an extended stay in Frankfurt. The room was small and somewhat utilitarian, but functional and comfortable. Only complaint was that I accidentally turned on the heater in the bathroom (it was one of 2 light switches next to the door), but there was no way to turn it off other than waiting for the timer to expire.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djheini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel is about a 10 min walkfrom the main station. I found it quicker to walk than wait for a tram. Very pleasnt location next to the river Main. From my room I could see the river through a line of trees. The hotel was clean throughout. My room was quite small but somehow a large bed been installed. As usual by Ibis the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the buffet-breakfast, although the warm selection was limited. Very friendly staff, especially in the bar and at the reception. I would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ALANMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice little hotel situated right next to the river and if you ask nicely you'll get a room with a view of the river!

In terms of hygiene the place is spotless, the only thing i would mention is that the rooms are extremely small, however it makes up for it with a nice range of food for breakfast.

the location is a slightly different part of Frankfurt, a side i've never been before, we were about a 5 minute walk away from a range of restaurants and bars and there is a very nice African culture surrounding this area of Frankfurt. Check out my other reviews for places to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark_S_S30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My room was clean and nice although very small, breakfast ok, staff was nice, I would recommend it for a short stay because of the size of the room, price was too high but because of a Fair (automobile).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaimevraimentpaslapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel is located in an excellent area, quite side street, at the Main River Promonade in just 2 minutes walk, near central Railway station (Frankfurt Hbf)15 minutes walk.
Visitors who stayed here before they won't complain about the small room, they would look forward to a spotless room and bathroom and comfy bed, big selection at breakfast buffet and in a modern specious breakfast room. We are talking about Franfurt, a major cosmopolitan city where one will be out all day , come back to the hotel just get rest and a good sleep.
Be ready to walk in your sneakers walk along the river to reach the 'Old City' square, one will be in the middle of the big round medievel town plaza, 20 minutes walk. The receptionists at the desk are professionals, fluent in English.
Kasturi T, USA

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the riverside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kasturi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews