We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and centrally located”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adler
Ranked #3 of 43 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at Hotel Adler for three nights in August. I was after a decent hotel at a reasonable price within walking distance from the station -- and that's what I got. Very pleased with my choice.

I had a room without bathroom but these were nearby on the same floor. They were always clean and I never had to wait. The one thing I missed, however, was a basin and mirror in the room for shaving and freshening up.

As others have pointed out the area is somewhat dodgy but it didn't worry me. Setting out one morning I found a young man sitting in the gutter shooting up. I went to a nearby laundrette (there's no guest laundry) and got propositioned twice on the way back through the street of sleazy bars and strip joints. Those pimps are really in your face. Oh well -- every city has those areas.

Breakfast was included -- typical continental selection and plenty of it. Wifi was available in my room and the signal was strong and speed good.

I didn't fancy any of the nearby restaurants for meals given the nature of the area but the hauptbahnhof was a short walk away so I ate there -- reasonable selection of places and OK prices. Not fine dining of course.

I checked out early but had an early evening flight. I was able to leave my luggage in safe storage for day, which I greatly appreciated.

All in all a lovely hotel and I would stay there again -- and recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardMorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

A friendly welcome and gleaming appearance really impressed us. Follow the directions given & it's easy to find. Dodgy area some way away, down towards the river, but plenty of security visible at all hours and no one interfered with us. The staff were so helpful with advice on sight seeing and travel directions. We got the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The hotel looked new and bright.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaxand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We arrived the hotel about 10-11 am and receptionist allowed us to check in and let us have an available room right away. It's only 5 min. walk from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof. You walk out of the station from North Exit, cross Poststrasse, and turn right. Walk straight and cross Dusseldorfer Strasse, turn left and walk straight for only 20 m. There is small alley on the right, walk through that and you'll see hotel on your right.

Room is clean, with small TV at the corner. Bathroom and toilet is also clean. It's quite quiet at night that makes you sleep well. Breakfast is plenty with fruit juice, bread, boiled egg, ham, fruits etc.

I will definitely stay here again if I have a chance to come back to Frankfurt. It's a great value considering room rate at only 59EUR/night for Double room with en-suite!

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony, but they were not ready when we were there at that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

one of the best hotels I've ever stayed with such a good customercare.fontdesk is so flexible and ready help all the time. A good hotel & value for money. and very close to DB Bahn and many others. I would definetly go again if I happen to be there. I want to write a cooment to encourage their services as that helps many other customers to be treated by the hotel
Bandu

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bandu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

good hotel, clean, quiet, and very helpful friendly staff. in an alleyway, so quiet at night.
convenient to the train station - a 5 minute walk - so good if you are planning to go on to the airport in the morning. or onwards on the train.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dan y dena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed in a quad room- room had more than enough space as did the bathroom. A quick 5 minute walk from the train station, if you can find it. The street that its on is divided by a row of businesses, a little tricky to find at first. The area its in is not the best and its about a 20 minute walk from the Altstadt. Breakfast was of a typical European hotel type. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Functional, clean & good sized rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freecat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The location is very good for easy access from the railway station (trains from the airport). It is also walking distance to all shopping and sight-seeing. The location is very quiet because the street is a dead-end (no through traffic). A negative thing concerning the location is a disgusting red-lamp street close by.

Service is very friendly. Good buffet breakfast.
Rooms are nice and clean and rather small with a modern and clean small bathroom (if there is a bathroom in the room) but the carpets in all areas need cleaning or replacing. If it wasn't for the carpets, everything would look really nice and rather new.

One has to be careful when booking a room: some rooms are without private toilets. I had booked two rooms for us and one of them involuntarily without a private bathroom. This was not clearly marked on the website I had used (of course I was also not expecting a 3-star hotel to run rooms without toilets). So I ended paying a bit extra for a room with conveniences.

Considering the price I found it a good choice (after the trouble with the bathroom was solved) and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,571 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
778 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
769 reviews
Villa Orchard
#4 of 43 in Frankfurt
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Niddastr. 65, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range: £49 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Adler is a family-run hotel situated right in the heart of Frankfurt am Main. Only 100 metres away from the main train station and 800 metres from the exhibition centre, it is the ideal place for business people and trade fair visitors but also very suitable for tourists.The hotel offers the following complimentary services free of charge:- WiFi internet access in the entire hotel- Internet terminal in the hotel lobby- Free coffee & tea in the lobby- One bottle of mineral water per person per night in the roomDue to its convenient location the important attractions are easily reached. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing