We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and clean, good for a short stay”
Review of Apadana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apadana Hotel
Ranked #251 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and clean, good for a short stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

An okay option near the train station. A slightly confusing walk to get there, so print off a map. You can stay here quite cheaply, but breakfast is not free. The small room was ensuite, but had an unusual layout. A sliding door opens part of the room into a long closet-like chamber that has a toilet, sink, and shower. The bed was okay, neither comfortable or uncomfortable. At least the room was warm. The hotel has wifi, but I was disappointed because the connection was quite unreliable. The reception staff were reasonably friendly. I give it three stars because of what you get for its low cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
6
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for a single night after the long flight over from Australia. The hotel was well priced. The room was adequate but nothing special. The beds were ok but I was so tired at that point any bed would have done. We were on the second floor and there was no noise during the night.
The bathroom was reasonable.
The location was good, close to the HBF station. The area around the hotel was fine and we were able to walk up to the main square in around 20 mins.
The staff were not particularly friendly with us and we did not eat breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Well ,,
I believe i'm a good trip planner so I search and collect information from everywhere on the web..
I searched "www.hotels.de" to find a suitable hotel for my stay in frankfurt. I was there for tourism and my budget was limited so I looked for "sufficient" level of stay..
I limited the search on the hotels near the "Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof" I found this hotel and started to e-mail them for a reservation.. and I reserved a sinlge room for 8 nights, room no. 101

Let's categorize the review as follows :
- Location : Excellent; only 5 minutes on foot to reach the Hauptbahnhof where you can find
shops, restaurants, Cafes, Bars,...... etc
- Staff : Reception people were 3 (alternating) people.. 2 of them could speak fine English and they provided me a good support about where to go and what transportation to use. One of them called me in the morning to catch the breakfast time, Moreover he extended the breakfast time only for me I asked for more juice and he provided it for me indeed :)
- Internet : Wireless LAN is free of charge within the room by code tickets. was fast and good
- Breakfast : Was sufficient, Cheese, Meat, Bread, Milk, Juice, Tea and coffee facility
- Room : Room itself ,yes, was narrow. It was in the ground floor and I was much disturbed by the cars and people in the street. Bed back was broken. Bellows were thin, Bathroom was clean but the soap and shower gel were a few. Minibar was sufficient and of good price, However it was not of a good quality (ice and it's door was broken)

To sum up, the hotel is a sufficient and economic place to sleep and to get a breakfast near the main train station

Good luck everybody

Room Tip: Never book a room in the ground floor if you would like to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eng-AlaaFahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed there a week in October 2011 for work.
There was a big exhibition in Frankfurt and unfortunately booked my hotel a bit late. Most hotel were fully booked I needed something centrally located not far from the office or the station and the travel agency proposed this one. I accepted in a rush and yeah...wrong answer...

Price: Due to that big event I had to pay 186,5 EUR/night for a 2*Hotel, never happened before. Merely ridiculous.

Room: it's a 2 star hotel so I am not to sure what's ok or not, internet is free with an access available from reception, so twin beds a tv and a mini bar. There are sliding glass doors to seperate the bathroom but it didnt bother me, the most disturbing (not to say annoying) was that one carpet which was constantly diffusing a wet dog scent. I didnt even mind the broken bed table linked to the bed or the Mary sculpture lamp staring at me at that point. The street also is nearby and if a too loud car passes by, you will hear it.

Hotel itself is near the main station, which is very good if you need to catch a train early in the morning.
Staff is helpful and friendly

Breakfast: breakfast room and reception are one. there are cereals, fruit yoghurt (0% fat but too much sugar) boiled eggs, only the fattiest delicatessen which are loved in the area, tomatoes and cucumbers, supermarket warmed up selection of breads.

All in all, if you are used to 3* and above dont go there, or maybe a night before catching a train and everything else is booked.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank einmal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I've stayed in this hotel just for one night fortunately. Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from central railway station. Easy to find it because of big light neon on the wall.

Reception in the same place where you have breakfast. Reception works 24h/d and man behind desk speaks english. If you ask you will get a code to free wireless internet.

Room at the first floor (209) was small and had windowsk on the street, but the worst thing was large glass door separeting room and bathroom. I was there in double room with my co-worker so it was quite embarrassing.

Breakfast was quite good, some sausages, eggs, meats, cheese, bread etc.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darek_Tripstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Of course your expectation drive your satisfaction. I am a frequent traveler and i have made late my reservation for an hotel in Frankfurt and there was an important fair. All the hotels I am used to go were sold out. I was not willing to pay a fortune for one night. In this case I use to make serch on Venere.com or similar web sites and I sort by guest rate. I found this hotel that from venere was rated 8 out of 10. For one night they were asking 168 €. The everage cost of superior hotel a use to stay was a lot higher, about 300-400 € per night. I had no time to read also trip advisor rates (3,5) however I have booked for it.
From outside the neon is not working properly, and the Hall of the hotel don't exist, it is the same place where you have breackfast. The consierge probabily speeks german, but he doesn't speak english. I was assigned to room 101. Ground floor, with the windows on the street, behind the breackfast room. The room was very small and particularly dirty especially the bathroom. The towels were very consumed. The mattress was thin and flaccid. I was unable to sleep confortably. Brackfast is very poor,and based on the level of cleanest of the bedroom i decided to get simply a yougurt.

That's it. However the position of the hotel good if you need to wake up early in the morning and get a train, but this was not my case.

I really trust tripadvisor.com, but I have to observe that the level of the rate assigned to an hotel from users debends by users expectations and travel habits.
More in general pay 168 € or 42 € per night in this hotel is a froud.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdimemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras , Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The room was really dark and all the furniture was dirty or ready to collapse. The floor looked to be really dirty and never gave the possibility to walk in room without shoes or ( my ) slippers. the bath was separeted with a glass door that was also dirty.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#68 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Hotel Europa Style
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#32 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Minerva
#177 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#178 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apadana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apadana Hotel

Property: Apadana Hotel
Address: Stuttgarter Strasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apadana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Apadana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing