We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to call home will exploring Germany!”
Review of Villa Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Orchard
Ranked #4 of 43 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Villa Orchard was our central hub for touring Germany by train. Just a short walk from the train station, Villa Orchard provided cozy, quiet and clean accommodations with a modern ambiance. Joan and Kristoff provided good advice and directions on training through Germany and what to expect at its many possible destinations. If a cheerful, down-to-earth and family oriented setting makes you feel at home, Villa Orchard is the place to hang your hat for a few days. We will make all attempts to stay again on our next trip through Europe. Excellent value at a mid-range cost.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kabereck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I had a free room upgrade and enjoyed my stay very much! The bed was comfortable and the room very spacious. Lots of books on hand to peruse. Very close to the airport. Breakfast was great! The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stay in Villa Orchad for 4 night early december 2013.
It was really so nice.
Joan and her husband are always looking to provide a wonderfull service.
Room is very large, have sofa, table.
I enjoy to stay here.
You really feel like you are in a friend's home.
Also it's very close to Frankfurt center , just 20 min.
Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

As a self-planned group of traveler, we spend two weeks traveling around Germany, Austria and Czech Republic and staying in different kind hotels and pensions. Here, on behalf of all my seven friends who traveled with me, I'll honestly give this place a highest rating, without any hesitate. And I will be happy to share my experience with others, because it really is the best one we have experienced during our trip.
This place is a open-house style and well managed pension providing comfortable, clean and quiet rooms with reasonable price and home-stay style services as well. The owner couple is so nice, warm-hearted and responsible. I'm really impressed by what a few days after we left, the owner informed us through E-mail, the only contact information we used for booking the rooms, that there were something personal stuffs we left on the room. This is what not happened everywhere without honest and faithful.
Finally, I'd like to say that if I will come to Germany again, this pension is the place I must stay. I hope more people could be enjoy for sharing my wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FangTian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I rented a room for several months since I started working in Frankfurt. During my stay I had to finish my university senior thesis so the location proved ideal for this task. The neighborhood is very quiet so during the summer months I enjoyed working on my paper in the garden in the back of the house.
Kriftel is not far from Frankfurt- 20min by train, 15-25min by car so it's a good alternative to living in the more expensive city center. If you are travelling by car you also don't have to worry about finding a parking spot.
The house offers all the amenities one needs- kitchen appliances, washing machine, even a piano!
The recently finished second bathroom should prevent "bottle-necks" if you are in a hurry in the morning.
Overall, I would recommend the place for both short and longer term stays!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimitar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank IvanCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
814 reviews
Libertine Lindenberg
#1 of 43 in Frankfurt
69 reviews
Hotel Adler
#3 of 43 in Frankfurt
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Pension Alpha
Pension Alpha
#13 of 43 in Frankfurt
232 reviews
Innenstadt
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
#21 of 43 in Frankfurt
35 reviews
Innenstadt
Toyoko Inn Frankfurt Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orchard

Address: Im Engler 16, 65830 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range: £37 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Orchard 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Urban Retreat in central location. Blending the convenience of city life, countryside and airport proximity - all within only 12 min. - Villa Orchard offers a relaxing and memorable stay at a privileged central location. Right at the doorstep of Frankfurt Villa Orchard is the ideal choice for leisure and business travelers alike. Guests enjoy well-appointed rooms in a tranquil ambiance. Boutique-style quality accommodation and well-appointed spacious rooms. Ambiance, comfort and value. An unconventional charming property with a personal touch - even for a small budget. Welcome at home!Free parking available - on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing