We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Villa Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Orchard
Ranked #4 of 43 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at Villa Orchard for a day and had the single room to myself. The family who runs it is welcoming and accommodating. The bed linen and bathrooms were clean for which I was happy. I had a comfortable sleep at night. About getting to the property, there is a short cut if you can find otherwise just follow the google directions and you will land at the right place. Free Wifi access.

Breakfast is a combination of different meats, fruits, tea/coffee, egg, juice and bread. On the whole I had a good stay and would love to go back again. If booking double bed room, ask for the one with balcony. The view is amazing.

Room Tip: If booking double bed room, ask for the one with balcony. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrutiJNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The best part of this hotel is the owners, Chris and Joan. They were helpful beyond all expectations - not only provide us a great breakfast, but taking us to and from the train station and airport; and helping us with sight seeing plans. Phenomenal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDenverMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

It was a nice experience to live in Christ family and enjoyed 6 days stay together with them.
We arrived very early at abt. 5:40 am, Christ and Joan's nice smile with efficient arrangement brought a lot help. Talked a lot and shared a lot. Room is clean and comfortable, wifi free. 15mins walking to trainstation, S2 is with 20mins for each coming. We will try next year visit again and hope more people visit to enjoy national but German style life in Villa Orchard :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuling Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Situated nearby bigcity Frankfurt Main and nature parc Taunus, Villa Orchard in the small village Kriftel is a familiar place to stay and relax. We experienced a feeling of familiar hospitality by Joan and her husband and enjoied the bright and friendly atmosphere in the room facilities. A fantastic place to explore the heart of germany.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjktext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Villa Orchard was our central hub for touring Germany by train. Just a short walk from the train station, Villa Orchard provided cozy, quiet and clean accommodations with a modern ambiance. Joan and Kristoff provided good advice and directions on training through Germany and what to expect at its many possible destinations. If a cheerful, down-to-earth and family oriented setting makes you feel at home, Villa Orchard is the place to hang your hat for a few days. We will make all attempts to stay again on our next trip through Europe. Excellent value at a mid-range cost.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kabereck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I had a free room upgrade and enjoyed my stay very much! The bed was comfortable and the room very spacious. Lots of books on hand to peruse. Very close to the airport. Breakfast was great! The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stay in Villa Orchad for 4 night early december 2013.
It was really so nice.
Joan and her husband are always looking to provide a wonderfull service.
Room is very large, have sofa, table.
I enjoy to stay here.
You really feel like you are in a friend's home.
Also it's very close to Frankfurt center , just 20 min.
Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
812 reviews
Libertine Lindenberg
#1 of 43 in Frankfurt
69 reviews
Hotel Adler
#3 of 43 in Frankfurt
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Pension Alpha
Pension Alpha
#11 of 43 in Frankfurt
231 reviews
Innenstadt
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
Arena Villa am Wasserpark
#21 of 43 in Frankfurt
35 reviews
Innenstadt
Toyoko Inn Frankfurt Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orchard

Address: Im Engler 16, 65830 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range: £37 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Orchard 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Urban Retreat in central location. Blending the convenience of city life, countryside and airport proximity - all within only 12 min. - Villa Orchard offers a relaxing and memorable stay at a privileged central location. Right at the doorstep of Frankfurt Villa Orchard is the ideal choice for leisure and business travelers alike. Guests enjoy well-appointed rooms in a tranquil ambiance. Boutique-style quality accommodation and well-appointed spacious rooms. Ambiance, comfort and value. An unconventional charming property with a personal touch - even for a small budget. Welcome at home!Free parking available - on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing