We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for business in Frankfurt? Indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best for business in Frankfurt? Indeed!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have now stayed several times at this hotel - and I have never been disappointed. The only negative thing I might say is that the hotel is to often fully booked, forcing me to live at lesser hotels in Frankfurt.

First of all, the design of the hotel is someting special. All rooms I have stayed at have plenty of light, due to the enormous window areas. The lobby area is inviting and nice, and there is plenty of staff able to help you with any questions. Also good that there is an ATM machine in the lobby, if you have not managed to retrieved currency at the airport before arriving.

The hotel is easily accessible by public transport, the tram line 17 stops at "An der Damheide" just three minutes walk from the hotel. The tramride is approximately 10 minutes from the main station - a cheap and comfortable way of reaching the hotel.

The hotel is idealy situated if you are travelling on business to the messe area - only five minutes on the tram to get there. The tram runs every 10 minutes, and there is usually plenty of room on the tram, even in rush hour.

As for the hotel rooms, they are modern and light, and seems well maintained and clean. Also, the sound insulation at the hotel is good, so that you are guaranteed a good nights sleep.

The breakfast is - as at most Raddison Blu's - very good. There is a wide variety of food, and it is all nicely presented. Be advised that much of the buffet is in a separate room from the dining room - it might be easy to miss the first time you are there (I missed it). In this room, you will find all the warm dishes, such as bacon, scrambled eggs, etc.

I will definately go there for my next business trip to Frankfurt - if its not fully booked...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statstjenestemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Statstjenestemannen,

thank you very much for your great review. Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. I will make sure that your review is forwarded to the whole Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt team.

I hope you will be staying with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Andreas Stöckli,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    721
    275
    92
    49
See reviews for
192
448
142
809
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Great hotel. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The bar was not too expensive. And the room was clean. I felt that this hotel did Radison proud!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Dr S,

thank you very much for the great feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your positive comment with our staff!

I am looking forward to welcoming you here again!

Warm regards,
Stephanie Nierhaus
stellvtr. Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

in fact it `s a usual 5 star hotel, everything is clean, service is very good. we liked everything, but more than all we liked spa! it `s on the 18th floor with the city view/ it`s really impressive!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
316 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

One of the most unusually designed hotels you will stay in! Standard rooms are quite small but large windows makes them feel light and airy. Public area's are very modern in design and the bar is an enjoyable place for a drink.

Very good health club facilities. Free wifi is a bonus.

Not the best location as in a business park setting out of the city centre, but easy access to the airport.

Note for US readers - Radisson in Europe is significantly upmarket compared to North America!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear PTJ99,

many thanks for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you liked the design of the hotel, it's actually the only round hotel in Europe. Please also note that WIFI is complimentary in all Radisson Blu Hotels in Europe.

I hope to welcome you back at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt soon!

Best regards
Stephanie Nierhaus
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed there for one night, i asked for help from the front desk(a blond lady) to know what can i do in franfurt on a sunday, she just went evrything is closed and theres nothing to do, turn her back and continue talking to her collegues, was not expecting to be treated like this in a Radisson hotel.rooms are very nice and cozy and breakfast is just amazing..but have way to improve on service!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Leo,

many thanks for your comment. I am happy to hear that you liked the hotel in general but were disappointed with our services at front desk. I deeply regret the behaviour of our front desk agent and will also discuss this employee deviance with our Front Office Manager to prevent situations like this from happening again.

Dear Leo, I hope to welcome you again in the near future to demonstrate our "Yes I can Service" attitude.

Kind regards

Stephanie Nierhaus
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed a couple of times in this hotel for business and I keep returning. It just feels right, even that some rooms could do with a redecoration. Breakfast is excellent, spa is good, gym is good. Selection of TV channels is really good.

Room Tip: Smokers should arrive early since smoking rooms on the 15th floor go quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Rooie,

many thanks for your positive feedback. It 's very much appreciated and I will share your positive comment with our staff.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you again at the only round hotel in Europe.

Warm regards

Stephanie Nierhaus
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a nice hotel for a business journey. internet is free which I am really very mad when I have to pay for in expensive hotels. Nice rooms, nice breakfast...Bit far from the centre/old town.
Incredible views with elevator with glass wall...

Room Tip: Ask for high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Kyriakos,

many thanks for your feedback. It's the philosophy of REZIDOR to provide complimentary W-Lan and I am glad to hear that you value this service.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu, Frankfurt.

Warm regards

Stephanie Nierhaus
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing