We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...for business travels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Ranked #29 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great hotel...for business travels”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel is strategically located a mere 15 minutes' drive from the airport. And the tram is only a 5-minute walk away. Its delightfully designed rooms are modern and comfortable. There is a pillow menu, which is a wonderful touch. The shower pressure is by far one of the strongest I have ever encountered. Though there were some intermittent change of temperature between hot and cold water every now and then.

Wifi signal in the room and hotel was immediate and easily accessible. On a nice day, the alfresco terrace can be a lovely place to hang out. Breakfast spread was adequate; but without any variation, extended stays become a tad predictable. The same can be said about the channel offerings on TV.

Which is why this hotel rates highly as a business stay. It checks pretty much all of the boxes one needs in a business hotel. But as it is also away from the main city area, it will not appeal to those looking to experience true Bavarian sights, sounds and taste. While there a handful of delis and restaurants about 5-10 minutes' walk away, the hotel is probably the only place for any sort of activity.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameskenglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    758
    281
    94
    51
See reviews for
206
483
147
847
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Arrived 8.30pm,but room wasn't available yet.
They asked to wait, and gave a 20€voucher for around 30€dinner in their restaurant. Restaurant service and food was excellent.
Room got ready at 10pm.
Internet wasn't working in the room since the first night, so the day after they gave me another room.
Air conditioning couldn't be turned off completely, even at zero was blowing cold, so night time got sick, and got to doctor.
They say there was nothing could be done, even the minimum aircon was too cold.
Internet wasn't working even in the other room, or working poorly.
Breakfast is excellent, even if expensive.
Overall hotel is good, as long as the rate is below 75€/night, including breakfast.

Room Tip: if you need internet connection, then the hotel is not good a choice. if a quality breakfast is a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIAMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear GIAMA69,

First of all thank you for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt.
I am sorry, that you were only able to check in late in the evening. Our standard check in time is 3 pm, however during busy times, the check in time can shift. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenienced caused and I hope you enjoyed the dinner in our Restaurant Gaía.
Also related to our occupancy is the strength of the wireless internet connection. Wi-Fi is included and available for our guests in the entire hotel. I apologize that you were not able to use this service.
I will definitely forward your remarks regarding the air condition. I am so sorry, that you caught a cold here but I can assure you that this was an exception and a technical issue we will take care of.

Thank you again for being our guest.

Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel really stands out as you approach it. We were upgraded to a business suite which had amazing views of the city from the floor to ceiling curved windows. The room was cozy,comfortable and very spacious. Free Wifi was also very useful.
The pool in the evening is beautiful. Situated at the top of the hotel with views across the whole city it was a great way to unwind after a day on our feet.
The staff were great, they gave us a map of the city and suggested where to go for the best Christmas markets and attractions. On check out they even gave us a chocolate Santa each which was a nice personal touch.
On the downside this hotel is smack bang in the middle of no where. Its about a 20 minute journey to the city center, about 20 Euros per trip. There is no connect on the S or U-bahn, only trams which were very infrequent.
We also thought the breakfast was very pricey compared to other hotels we had stayed at in Germany so ate in the city center instead.

Room Tip: try and snag a business suite, the views are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I find it very challenging to rate this hotel. On one hand, it has an unusual design that appealed to me. It felt modern and extraordinary - the views from upper floors are splendid (definitely ask to be placed there!). Also swimming pool at the top floor has a 'wow' factor. There is a nice restaurant with a bar and terrace, bar was lively even at night which was good,

On the other hand though, I experienced few substantial drawbacks:
1) It is set a little bit aside from the center, with no connection via U-Bahn, S-Bahn (trams only).
2) Breakfast - although very rich in options, at 7.30 am these options seems to mostly run away, as plates were empty and staff could not keep up with filling them. I have to admit though that it was busy (not sure if I was unlucky or it's every day like this), but I feel that staff could have done more to facilitate (help guests find free space - and there were not that many!), be a liitle more attentive (you have to ask for coffee, tables were not cleared for a while). Overall, instead of pleasant, elegant start of the day I got a hectic and slightly nervous one (due to the crowds).
3) Service - generally I feel that hotel was slightly understaffed. I needed 4 times something from reception, and 4 times I was queuing for 5-10 mins to get things done (another "-" is that my 'quick service' option in room phone was not working, so I had to walk to reception with everything).

To sum up, I acknowledge the fact that in few cases my bad experiences could result from coincidence and simply being unlucky with timing. However this makes for the average rating of this stay. Probably if I had business in the same part of the city next time, I would give Radisson another chance (for the sake of views mostly!).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for upper floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomaszSKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Frankfurt, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tomasz,

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us. Great, that you enjoyed your stay and especially the views from our top floors.
We will certainly take your comment concerning our service seriously. Your feedback is of great value for us and we are steadily trying to improve our work and processes. However, I can assure you, that the restaurant is not that busy on every morning, but of course we are trying to keep up our good and appreciated service quality on busy mornings as well.
I am so sorry that the “quick service” option did not work on your telephone. I am sure there was some technical defect responsible for that. I apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Svenja Rehbein
DotCom Manager, responsible for reputation management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Nice staff at check in. The hotel has a great outdoor space to relax and enjoy a pint. The room was very well laid out, internet got a little slow in the evening. The breakfast was great with lots of hot and cold selections The hotel is a 10 minute taxi trip from the downtown core.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Radisson, Frankfurt is a good choice for a business stay. It's location is a bit detached from the city centre and will require a taxi or tram unless you want to walk the 20 minutes or so it takes. The staff are always polite and helpful. Rooms are spacious and have coffee machines, mini bar, Trouser press etc. free WiFi is a bonus. The restaurant is a little over priced for both breakfast and dinner but the quality is good, snacks can be purchased in the hotel bar until 11pm. There is also a complimentary health club in the hotel on the top floor which gives great views across the city, particularly at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafc1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Raddison hotel world wide and indeed here a few times.
On this occasion the service from the front desk staff was very poor.
The lady behind the desk was unable to comprehend the idea of customer service and trying to make the guest stay easy. What was a simple request turned into a mammoth task which in the end she unable to do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyin_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
Frankfurt Marriott Hotel
#17 of 269 in Frankfurt
822 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,335 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Address: Franklinstr. 65, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#38 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#46 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The trio of designers is completed by Mettheo Thun, who was responsible for the design of the 428 rooms. Four different room styles on 16 floors offer a new experience to all guests, also return guests. At home, Chic, Fashion and Fresh are four totally different but also similar room styles, which are inspired by designers of the world. Comfortable style: The rooms of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt offer any required comfort to our guests. Generous beds with exceptional comfortable mattresses guarantee a recreational sleep. Floor-to-ceiling windows promise a great sight over Frankfurt or the Taununs, especially in the suites and business class rooms convince with the unique views on the Frankfurt Skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Radisson Blu Frankfurt
Radisson Frankfurt
Frankfurt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing